There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

A Court of Thorns and Roses

Release date: 30 September 2016
₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Beauty and the Beast blends with faerie lore in a new commercial and steamy trilogy from the New ... Read More

Product Description

Beauty and the Beast blends with faerie lore in a new commercial and steamy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author and one of the brightest stars on our list, Sarah J. Maas. (The Throne of Glass series is a global success, published in 17 countries with more than 550,000 copies sold)This first book in a romantic fantasy trilogy is packed with stunning plot twists, heart-pounding action and steamy romance, and has lots of adult crossover appeal. Perfect for fans of Laini Taylor, Kristin Cashore and George R.R. MartinWe will publish two books from Sarah a year - the Throne of Glass series (Heir of Fire published in 2014 and book four will arrive in 2015) and A Court of Thorns and Roses (May 2015 and then one book a year)Sarah J. Maas wrote the first incarnation of her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was just sixteen. Since its publication, it has been shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Teen Book of the Year and has sold in sixteen languages. The sequels, Crown of Midnight and Heir of Fire, are New York Times bestsellers. When Sarah is not writing, she can be found watching everything from Star Wars to Hayao Miyazaki films and reading fairy tales. To find out more, visit www.sarahjmaas.com.Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price ... Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an ancient curse, or she will lose him forever. The start of a sensational romantic fantasy trilogy by the bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series. Contains mature content. Not suitable for younger readers.Lose yourself in a land of legends, a fae world so sumptuous that you may never return home ... The tantalising start to a seductive high-fantasy trilogy from the New York Times bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series, Sarah J. Maas. Fans of Laini Taylor and George R.R. Martin will find it irresistibleFabulously romantic and verging on the erotic, it demands rereadingAll kinds of awesome. It's magical, enthralling and utterly magnificent - everything I hoped for in a fantasy novel. I adored the world that Sarah J. Maas has created in this truly enchanting novelA New York Times and USA Today bestsellerReaders seeking the political intrigue of Kristen Cashore's Graceling and ... the deadly competition at the heart of The Hunger Games will find both [here]Fans of Tamora Pierce and George R.R. Martin, pick up this book!

Product Details

Title: A Court of Thorns and Roses
Author: Sarah J. Maas
Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books
SKU: BK0252963
EAN: 9781408888186
Number Of Pages: 432
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Release date: 30 September 2016

About Author

Sarah J. Maas is the #1 New York Times and internationally bestselling author of the Crescent City, Court of Thorns and Roses and Throne of Glass series. Her books have sold millions of copies and are published in thirty-eight languages. She lives in California with her family. sarahjmaas.com facebook.com/theworldofsarahjmaas instagram.com/therealsjmaas

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed