There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Acting the Part

Release date: 19 January 2023
₹ 999

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a qu... Read More

Product Description

This delightfully tropey teen romance perfect for fans of Ashley Poston and Lyla Lee follows a queer teen actor navigating their gender identity—while pretending to date their co-star.  

Queer actor Lily Ashton has found fame playing lesbian warrior Morgantha on the hit TV show Galaxy Spark. Lily knows how little representation queer girls have, so when the showrunners reveal that Morgantha’s on-screen love interest, Alietta, is going to be killed off, Lily orchestrates an elaborate fake-dating scheme with the standoffish actress who plays her, to generate press and ensure a happy ending for the #Morganetta ship.

But while playing a doting girlfriend on- and off-screen, Lily struggles with whether a word like “girl” applies to them at all.

Lily’s always been good at playing a part. But are they ready to share their real self, even if it means throwing everything they’ve fought for away?

ZR Ellor

Product Details

Title: Acting the Part
Author: Z. R. Ellor
Publisher: HARPERCOLLINS
SKU: BK0465237
EAN: 9780063157880
Number Of Pages: 288
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Release date: 19 January 2023

About Author

Z. R. Ellor is an author and literary agent from the Washington, DC, area. An avid lifelong reader, he wrote his first novel when he was twelve years old and never put down his pen. He graduated from Cornell University in 2016 with a dual degree in biology and English literature. His nonliterary interests include running, travel, and global cuisine. May the Best Man Win was his debut novel. Visit him online at www.zrellorbooks.com

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed