There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

AGambling Man

₹ 525

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

One of his finest books. Great character, great story, great portrait of an eraOne Good Deed repr... Read More

Product Description

One of his finest books. Great character, great story, great portrait of an eraOne Good Deed represents David Baldacci’s move into historical crime with a new character, ex- jailbird Aloysius Archer . . . Unsurprisingly, the talented Baldacci proves to be as adept in this new venture as he is in his contemporary-set novelsThe gripping second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Private Investigator Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

Evoking the golden age of crime, and for fans of Raymond Chandler and Agatha Christie, comes the second book in the Private Investigator Archer series, A Gambling Man from one of the world’s bestselling thriller writers, David Baldacci.

A lucky roll of the dice
California, 1949. Aloysius Archer is on his way to start a new job with a renowned Private Investigator in Bay Town. Feeling lucky, he stops off at a casino in Reno, where he meets an aspiring actress, Liberty Callahan. Together, they head west on a journey filled with danger and surprises – because Archer isn’t the only one with a secretive past.

A risk worth taking
Arriving in a town rife with corruption, Archer is tasked with finding out who is doing everything they can to disrupt the appointment of a top official. Then two seemingly unconnected people are murdered at a burlesque club. In a tight-lipped community, Archer must dig deep to reveal the connection between the victims.

All bets are off
As the final perilous showdown unfurls, Archer will need all of his skills to decipher the truth from the lies and finally, to prove she’s a star in the making, will Liberty have her moment in the spotlight?

A Gambling Man is the second historical crime novel in David Baldacci’s Private Investigator Archer series, following the Sunday Times top five bestseller One Good Deed.

David Baldacci is one of the world’s bestselling and favourite thriller writers. A former trial lawyer with a keen interest in world politics, he has specialist knowledge in the US political system and intelligence services, and his first book, Absolute Power, became an instant international bestseller, with the movie starring Clint Eastwood a major box office hit. He has since written more than forty bestsellers featuring Amos Decker, Aloysius Archer, Atlee Pine and John Puller. David is also the co-founder, along with his wife, of the Wish You Well Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting literacy efforts across the US.

Trust him to take you to the action.

Product Details

Title: AGambling Man
Author: David Baldacci
SKU: BK0441786
EAN: 9781529061802
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

David Baldacci is one of the world’s bestselling and favourite thriller writers. A former trial lawyer with a keen interest in world politics, he has specialist knowledge in the US political system and intelligence services, and his first book, Absolute Power, became an instant international bestseller, with the movie starring Clint Eastwood a major box office hit. He has since written more than forty bestsellers featuring Amos Decker, Aloysius Archer, Atlee Pine and John Puller. David is also the co-founder, along with his wife, of the Wish You Well Foundation, a non-profit organization dedicated to supporting literacy efforts across the US.

Trust him to take you to the action.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed