There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Be Brave, Maple Mehta-Cohen!: A Story for Anyone Who Has Ever Felt Different

₹ 650

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Listed in Pen&Inc, highlighting the best in diverse children's books, June 2022Featured in th... Read More

Product Description

Listed in Pen&Inc, highlighting the best in diverse children's books, June 2022Featured in the October Previews

A warm, contemporary classroom story about creative Maple Mehta-Cohen and her dyslexia, perfect for fans of Lisa Thompson, Helen Rutter and R. J. Palacio. A dyslexia-friendly book.

A story for anyone who has ever felt different.

Maple Mehta-Cohen has a secret: she can't read very well. Words on the page just don't make sense. Despite all her clever tricks to hide her troubles with reading, her teacher is on to her, and now she has to repeat a whole year of school. But on her first day back, Maple tells a lie about why she's there – a lie that soon spirals out of control...

Will Maple find the courage to tell the truth before someone gets hurt? And can she find a way to love herself and her brain, just the way she is?

Readers who have faced their own trials with school and friendships will enjoy this heartwarming story and its bright, creative heroine.

"A layered, utterly readable novel" Kirkus

Kate McGovern is the author of the young adult novels Rules for 50/50 Chances and Fear of Missing Out, which received starred reviews. She has worked in schools and education nonprofits in Boston, London and New York City, including at the Harlem Children's Zone, where she served as a reading specialist and directed Shakespeare productions with middle-schoolers. Her daughter, Priya, is the original "Hin-Jew" kid that Maple is written for. Kate McGovern lives in an Indian-Jewish household in Massachusetts, USA.

Product Details

Title: Be Brave, Maple Mehta-Cohen!: A Story for Anyone Who Has Ever Felt Different
Author: Kate McGovern
SKU: BK0462985
EAN: 9781529504545
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed