There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Beastlands: Race To Frostfall Mountain

Release date: 18 January 2024
₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

I absolutely loved this book! It's perfect for fans of Skandar and Fireborn, with brilliant world... Read More

Product Description

I absolutely loved this book! It's perfect for fans of Skandar and Fireborn, with brilliant world-building, great characterisation, and heaps of peril." - Hannah Gold, author of The Last Bear

BEFORE THERE WERE PEOPLE, THERE WERE BEASTS . . .


The island of Ramoa was once luscious and populated with mighty beasts. Now though, it is home to barren and tamed cities, where nature is locked out and trouble is brewing.

When Kayla's beloved animal companion, a rare winged pangron, is stolen, she's determined to get him back. But to do so, she'll have to leave her city and journey into the wild and forbidden Beastlands.

There, she meets Rustus, an exiled young warrior, and Alethea, a healer desperately seeking a cure for a mysterious disease. As their quests unite them, they'll adventure across the lands they know so little about, leading them to discoveries both great and terrifying. Not least that the beasts they've always been taught to fear might not be so terrifying after all...

The first instalment in an epic new fantasy adventure series for readers of DRAGON REALM, FIREBORN and SKANDAR AND THE UNICORN THIEF.

 

Product Details

Title: Beastlands: Race To Frostfall Mountain
Author: Jess French
Publisher: Dino Books - Piccadilly Press
SKU: BK0485953
EAN: 9781800784062
Number Of Pages: 352
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : 9 years and up
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 18 January 2024

About Author

Jess French has made a career of working with animals. She is a qualified veterinary surgeon with a first-class degree in zoology, a naturalist and entomologist. She is the author of over twenty books for children and the presenter of hit wildlife show Minibeast Adventures with Jess. She is also a regular contributor to radio and film. Jess spent much of her childhood adventuring outdoors, which inspired her love of nature and animals. She has worked all over the globe, including at a gibbon rescue centre in Thailand, a monkey sanctuary in Bolivia, a home for orphaned kangaroos in Australia and a dog shelter in India. She currently lives in Norfolk with her family.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed