There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Because You Love to Hate Me

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A fun twist on anthologies with great commercial potential, teaming up authors and popular YouTub... Read More

Product Description

A fun twist on anthologies with great commercial potential, teaming up authors and popular YouTubers: This anthology ventures into new territory by having popular bookish YouTubers give the authors writing prompts to write villain-themed short stories. Each YouTuber has also written a companion piece inspired by the villain challenge they chose.A chance to bring big new authors to our list: This unique project brings lots of buzzy names to the list, including bestselling and award-winning authors like Marissa Meyer, Nicola Yoon, Adam Silvera, and Andrew Smith.Fun villain theme: All of the stories will feature a "villain's" POV, playing into the popular retelling genre. This will be a great next read for fans of Danielle Paige or Marissa Meyer, or the movie Maleficent.The YouTubers have a huge reach, with a combined 1.1 million subscribers: The thirteen YouTubers, along with anthology editor Amerie, are already reaching over a million viewers via their channels. Coupled with the audience for the bestselling YA authors, this book has the potential to reach numerous readers!Opportunity to promote on different platforms in a big way: With YouTubers as well as familiar authors attached, this project has the potential to reach new readers through many new and exciting paths, and we'll be taking advantage of the unique format to get this book out there.Amerie is a Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter, producer, and lifestyle bon vivant. The daughter of a Korean artist and an American military officer, she was born in Massachusetts, raised all over the world, and graduated from Georgetown University with a bachelor's in English. She began writing at the age of seven, stories of fairies and pirates and witches and phantoms. She lives mostly in her imagination, but also on Earth with her husband, her parents and sister, and about seven billion other people. When she isn't writing or creating music, she talks books, beauty, and more on her YouTube channel Books Beauty Amerie. amerie.co @AmeriieA New York Times Bestseller This edgy anthology teams up acclaimed YA authors and popular YouTubers to create 13 fairy tales and 13 inspired works--all from a "villain's" perspective, in the vein of Maleficent or Wicked. Leave it to the heroes to save the world--villains just want to rule the world. In this unique YA anthology, thirteen acclaimed, bestselling authors team up with thirteen influential BookTubers to reimagine fairy tales from the oft-misunderstood villains' points of view. These fractured, unconventional spins on classics like "Medusa," Sherlock Holmes, and "Jack and the Beanstalk" provide a behind-the-curtain look at villains' acts of vengeance, defiance, and rage--and the pain, heartbreak, and sorrow that spurned them on. No fairy tale will ever seem quite the same again! Featuring writing from . . . Authors: Renée Ahdieh, Amerie, Soman Chainani, Susan Dennard, Sarah Enni, Marissa Meyer, Cindy Pon, Victoria Schwab, Samantha Shannon, Adam Silvera, Andrew Smith, April Genevieve Tucholke, and Nicola Yoon. BookTubers: Benjamin Alderson (Benjaminoftomes), Sasha Alsberg (abookutopia), Whitney Atkinson (WhittyNovels), Tina Burke (ChristinaReadsYA blog and TheLushables), Catriona Feeney (LittleBookOwl), Jesse George (JessetheReader), Zoë Herdt (readbyzoe), Samantha Lane (Thoughts on Tomes), Sophia Lee (thebookbasement), Raeleen Lemay (padfootandprongs07), Regan Perusse (PeruseProject), Christine Riccio (polandbananasBOOKS), and Steph Sinclair & Kat Kennedy (Cuddlebuggery blog and channel).A diverse array of high-profile authors are showcased . . . and the inclusion of the BookTubers is an interesting idea that allows for a range of perspectives. The concept alone is enough to draw readers, so stock up--it's never been so fun to be bad.An explosively entertaining joy ride of villainous goodness.A pretty wicked collection of wicked deeds.

Product Details

Title: Because You Love to Hate Me
Author: AmerieAmerie
SKU: BK0252946
EAN: 9781408882764

About Author

Ameriie is a Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter, producer, and writer of fiction. The daughter of a Korean artist and an African-American military officer, she was born in Massachusetts, raised all over the world, and graduated from Georgetown University with a bachelor's in English. At the age of seven, she began writing stories of fairies and pirates and witches and phantoms. She lives on Earth with her husband, her parents and sister, and about seven billion other people. And she is writing; always writing. www.Ameriie.com www.youtube.com/BooksBeautyAmeriie @AmeriieAmeriie is a Grammy-nominated singer-songwriter, producer, and writer of fiction. The daughter of a Korean artist and an African-American military officer, she was born in Massachusetts, raised all over the world, and graduated from Georgetown University with a bachelor's in English. At the age of seven, she began writing stories of fairies and pirates and witches and phantoms. She lives on Earth with her husband, her parents and sister, and about seven billion other people. And she is writing; always writing. www.Ameriie.com www.youtube.com/BooksBeautyAmeriie @Ameriie

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed