There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Bloodline

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The fourth and final instalment in the Wars of the Roses series will publish five months earlier ... Read More

Product Description

The fourth and final instalment in the Wars of the Roses series will publish five months earlier than the usual schedule in May 2016 - great for fans waiting for the finale.Conn Iggulden has sold almost 3 million copies in the UK and over 7 million copies globally (TCM), making him one of the biggest names in Historical FictionPerfect for fans of The Tudors (2.2 million viewers) and Game of Thrones (1 million viewers) and Wolf Hall Stormbird, the first book in the epic Wars of The Roses series, hit the hardback charts at No 7 and has sold over 114k physical copies to date (TCM)Sales for Conn's Wars of the roses series are currently over 300k copies TCM in the UK aloneConn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written four previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England, and The Falcon of Sparta is a stand-alone in which Iggulden returns to the Ancient World. Both instalments of Conn's Athenian series, The Gates of Athens and Protector, were instant Sunday Times bestsellers. The Lion is the first book in Conn's epic new series, The Golden Age.One of our finest historical novelists has produced another impressively researched, cleverly plotted and gripping take on the Wars of the RosesIggulden is in a class of his own when it comes to epic, historical fictionSuperbly plotted and pacedBreathes new life into the darkest and most dramatic of times, with a flair for both the huge scale and human interest of it allExceptionally well-written and grippingCompellingA page-turning thrillerPacey and juicy, and packed with action

THE EPIC HISTORICAL NOVEL FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR CONN IGGULDEN - FANS OF GAME OF THRONES AND WOLF HALL WILL BE HOOKED

'Superbly plotted and paced' THE TIMES
________

Winter 1461. Richard Duke of York is dead, his ambitions in ruins, his head spiked on the walls of the city.

King Henry VI is still held prisoner. His Lancastrian Queen rides south with an army of victorious northerners, accompanied by painted warriors from the Scottish Highlands.

With the death of York, Margaret and her army seem unstoppable.

Yet in killing the father, Margaret has unleashed the sons.

Edward of March, now Duke of York, proclaims himself England's rightful king.

Through blood and treason, through broken men and vengeful women, brother shall confront brother, king shall face king.

Two men can always claim a crown. But only one can keep it . . .

________

Praise for the Wars of the Roses series:

'Pacey and juicy, and packed with action' Sunday Times

'Energetic, competent stuff; Iggulden knows his material and his audience'
Independent

'A novel that seamlessly combines narrative, historical credence and great knowledge of the period'
Daily Express

'A page-turning thriller' Mail on Sunday

Product Details

Title: Bloodline
Author: Conn Iggulden
SKU: BK0437290
EAN: 9780718196424
Language: English

About Author

Conn Iggulden is one of the most successful authors of historical fiction writing today. He has written four previous bestselling historical series, including Wars of the Roses. Dunstan is a stand-alone novel set in the red-blooded world of tenth-century England, and The Falcon of Sparta is a stand-alone in which Iggulden returns to the Ancient World. Both instalments of Conn's Athenian series, The Gates of Athens and Protector, were instant Sunday Times bestsellers. Lion is the first book in Conn's epic new series, The Golden Age.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed