There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Bloodwitch

₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway... Read More

Product Description

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight youSusan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidatingFeaturing vibrant characters and an innovative system of magic, Susan Dennard's Truthwitch is a fast-paced adventure and a wonderful tribute to the power of the binding ties of friendshipTruthwitch has it all, strong female characters, adventure, magic, romance, and non-stop action that will leave you breathlessEpic fantasy, epic adventure, epic friendshipA world you'll want to inhabit forever![Dennard] sets scenes so skillfully that the descriptions of the geography become immersive, and the characters continually develop along familiar lines. The plentiful action in this exciting fantasy almost makes it feel like one is in a multiplayer online gameEmotionally charged . . . complicated politics and personal relationships that are full of surprisesWar is sweeping the witchlands and tainted magic is destroying friends and enemies alike. And the Bloodwitch Aeduan is keeping one crucial secret . . .

The brilliantly imagined coming-of-age fantasy series, Witchlands, continues with Bloodwitch.

'Susan Dennard has worldbuilding after my own heart. It’s so good it’s intimidating' – Victoria Aveyard, author of Red Queen.

Here, loyalties will be tested as never before . . .


The Bloodwitch Aeduan and Iseult the Threadwitch race for safety, desperate to evade the Raider King. His attempts to subdue the Witchlands are gaining momentum, as his forces sow terror in the mountains, slaughtering innocents. Despite differing goals, Aeduan and Iseult have grown to trust one another in the fight to survive. Yet trust is a tenuous bond . . .

When Merik sacrifices himself to save his friends, he’s captured by the Fury. However, Merik isn’t one to give up easily, and he’ll do whatever it takes to protect those he loves. Then, in Marstok, Safi the Truthwitch is helping their empress uncover a rebellion. But those implicated are killed and Safi becomes desperate for freedom.

Perhaps if Safi and Iseult were united, their powers could bring peace. However, chaos is not easily tamed and war has come once more to the Witchlands. Fate’s knife will come for them all, and the Bloodwitch Aeduan can no longer hide from his past.

Bloodwitch is the third book in the Witchlands fantasy series, following Truthwitch and Windwitch. Continue the adventure with Witchshadow.

'Epic fantasy, epic adventure, epic friendship' – Kate Elliot on Truthwitch

Before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor, Susan Dennard travelled the world as a marine biologist. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series as well as the Witchlands novels. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, exploring tidal pools, or earning bruises at the dojo.

The Witchlands series by Susan Dennard is a coming-of-age adventure set in a brilliantly-imagined fantasy world – perfect for fans of Robin Hobb or Trudi Canavan. On a continent ruled by three empires, some are born with a ‘witchery,’ a magical skill that sets them apart from others. Truthwitch introduces Safi, who has the gift to discern the truth from lies – a powerful magic that many would kill to have on their side, so Safi must keep it hidden at all costs. Yet she and her best friend Iseult soon find themselves at the heart of a struggle that could change the fate of their world . . .


Truthwitch by Susan Dennard is like a cake stuffed full of your favourite fantasy treats: highway robbery, swordplay, deep friendships, treachery, magic, piracy on the high seas, and romance. If you like any or all of the above in the fantasy tales, this book will delight you’ Robin Hobb


Truthwitch is an instant new classic . . . its fierce and vibrant world, richly-drawn characters, and dazzling intrigue harkens to the best of Megan Whalen Turner, Robin Hobb, and Jacqueline Carey . . . Do not miss out!’ Sarah J. Maas

Product Details

Title: Bloodwitch
Author: Susan Dennard
SKU: BK0469111
EAN: 9781447288862
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Susan Dennard has come a long way from small-town Georgia. Working in marine biology, she got to travel the world – six out of seven continents (she'll get to Asia one of these days!) – before she settled down as a full-time novelist and writing instructor. She is the author of the Something Strange and Deadly series, as well as the Witchlands series, which includes the New York Times bestselling Truthwitch and Windwitch. When not writing, she can be found hiking with her dogs, slaying darkspawn on her Xbox, or earning bruises at the dojo.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed