There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

Cloud Atlas

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


The Hachette Essentials series comprises a collection of titles that are regarded as modern class... Read More

Product Description

The Hachette Essentials series comprises a collection of titles that are regarded as modern classics. A carefully and lovingly curated selection of distinctive, ground-breaking fiction and non-fiction titles published since 1950. Timeless. Relevant. Passionate. Unified as a series - distinctive as books. A good book is great. A great book is essential.

Souls cross ages like clouds cross skies . . .

Six interlocking lives - one amazing adventure. In a narrative that circles the globe and reaches from the 19th century to a post-apocalyptic future, Cloud Atlas erases the boundaries of time, genre and language to offer an enthralling vision of humanity's will to power, and where it will lead us.

*Please note that the end of p39 and p40 are intentionally blank*

The Hachette Essentials edition of the Booker-prize shortlisted cult sci-fi epic Cloud Atlas.A remarkable book ... there won't be a bigger, bolder novel this year.An impeccable dance of genres . . . an elegiac, radiant festival of prescience, meditation and entertainment.A singular achievement, from an author of extraordinary ambition and skill.David Mitchell entices his readers onto a rollercoaster, and at first they wonder if they want to get off. Then - at least in my case - they can't bear the journey to end.Mitchell's storytelling in Cloud Atlas is of the best.Impeccably structured novel of ideas in many voices by a talent to watch.

Product Details

Title: Cloud Atlas
Author: David Mitchell
SKU: BK0427107
EAN: 9781529324983
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

David Mitchell is the author of the novels Ghostwritten, number9dream, Cloud Atlas, Black Swan Green, The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet, The Bone Clocks, Slade House and Utopia Avenue. He has been shortlisted twice for the Booker Prize, won the John Llewellyn Rhys, Geoffrey Faber Memorial and South Bank Show Literature Prizes among others, and been named a Granta Best Young British Novelist. In 2018, he won the Sunday Times Award for Literary Excellence, given in recognition of a writer's entire body of work.

In addition, David Mitchell together with KA Yoshida has translated from Japanese two books by Naoki Higashida - The Reason I Jump: One Boy's Voice from the Silence of Autism and Fall Down Seven Times, Get Up Eight: A Young Man's Voice from the Silence of Autism.

He lives with in Ireland with his family.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed