There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Clytemnestra

Release date: 30 March 2023
₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best ... Read More

Product Description

As for queens, they are either hated or forgotten. She already knows which option suits her best . . .

"Vivid with fury, passion and strength, this is a fabulous myth retelling" Jennifer Saint

"A powerhouse of a novel. Clytemnestra's rage, heartbreak and determination radiate off the page" Elodie Harper


Perfect for fans of ARIADNE and THE SONG OF ACHILLES, pre-order this extraordinary retelling of history's most infamous heroine.
_______

Mother. Monarch. Murderer. Magnificent.

You are born to a king, but marry a tyrant. You stand helplessly as he sacrifices your child to placate the gods. You watch him wage war on a foreign shore and comfort yourself with violent thoughts of your own.

You play the part, fooling enemies who deny you justice. Slowly, you plot.

You are Clytemnestra.

But when the husband who owns you returns in triumph, what then?

Acceptance or vengeance - infamy follows both. So you bide your time and wait, until you might force the gods' hands and take revenge. Until you rise. For you understood something that the others don't. If power isn't given to you, you have to take it for yourself.

A blazing novel set in the world of Ancient Greece and told through the eyes of its greatest heroine, this is a thrilling tale of power and prophecies, of hatred, love, and of an unforgettable Queen who fiercely dealt out death to those who wronged her.

"Rivals House of the Dragon in conspiracies and feminine brutality. An electrifying read" Elizabeth Fremantle

"Redefines the mythical retelling genre with a warrior queen who, instead of enduring suffering, avenges it" Annie Garthwaite

Costanza Casati

 

 

 

Product Details

Title: Clytemnestra
Author: Costanza Casati
Publisher: Michael Joseph
SKU: BK0474346
EAN: 9780241554777
Number Of Pages: 480
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Release date: 30 March 2023

About Author

Costanza Casati was born in Texas in 1995, grew up in a village in Northern Italy and lived in the UK for five years. Before moving to London, she attended a classical Liceo in Italy, where she studied Ancient Greek, and Ancient Greek literature, for five years.

Costanza is a graduate of the prestigious Warwick Writing MA programme where she earned a distinction, and currently works as a freelance journalist and screenwriter. Clytemnestra is her debut novel.

Costanza was born in Texas in 1995, grew up in a village in Northern Italy and lived in the UK for five years. Before moving to London, she attended a classical Liceo in Italy, where she studied Ancient Greek, and Ancient Greek literature, for five years. Costanza is a graduate of the Warwick Writing MA programme, where she studied under Sarah Moss, and currently works as a freelance journalist and screenwriter. She is passionate about ancient history and wants to make its heroines accessible to the present

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed