There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Dark Matter

Release date: August 24, 2017
₹ 525

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Brilliant. A book to remember. I think Blake Crouch just invented something newIt's been a long t... Read More

Product Description

Brilliant. A book to remember. I think Blake Crouch just invented something newIt's been a long time since a novel sucked me in and kept me turning pages the way this one did. ExceptionalA masterful, truly original work of suspense. Crouch delivers laser-focused prose . . . and a touching, twisted love story that plays out in ways you'll never see comingWow. I gulped down Dark Matter in one sitting and put it down awed and amazed by the ride. It's fast, smart, addictive - and the most creative, head-spinning novel I've read in agesIt also might be the most helter-skelter, race-to-the-finish-line thriller you'll read all yearTerse prose, strong characterisation and clever twists make for a quick, smart, engrossing readBlake Crouch's Dark Matter is a mind-bending thriller of the first order, not merely a rollicking entertainment but a provocative investigation into the nature of second chances. I dare you to put it down, because I sure couldn'tDark Matter is the kind of book the word "thriller" was coined for - it's a shooting star through multiple genres, posing fundamental questions about identity and reality before revealing itself as, at its core, a love storyAn addictive read! You're in for an intelligent, breath-taking rideA mind-blowing sci-fi/suspense/love-story mash-upExcellent characterization and well-crafted tension . . . the rousing and heartfelt ending will leave readers cheeringSuspenseful, frightening, and sometimes poignantCrouch keeps the pace swift and the twists exciting. Readers who liked his Wayward Pines trilogy will probably devour this speculative thriller in one sitting [as will] those who enjoy roller-coaster reads in the vein of Harlan CobenThe fast-paced New York Times bestselling thriller of the year from Blake Crouch, author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy.

'Brilliant. . . I think Blake Crouch just invented something new' ‰ÛÒ Lee Child, author of the Jack Reacher series.

From Blake Crouch, the author of the bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, Dark Matter is sweeping and intimate, mind-bendingly strange and profoundly human ‰ÛÒ a relentlessly surprising thriller about choices, paths not taken, and how far we'll go to claim the lives we dream of, perfect for fans of Stranger Things and Ready Player One.

'Are you happy in your life?'
Those are the last words Jason Dessen hears before the masked abductor knocks him unconscious.
Before he awakes to find himself strapped to a gurney, surrounded by strangers in hazmat suits.
Before the man he's never met smiles down at him and says, 'Welcome back.'

In this world he's woken up to, Jason's life is not the one he knows. His wife is not his wife. His son was never born. And Jason is not an ordinary college physics professor, but a celebrated genius who has achieved something remarkable. Something impossible.

Is it this world or the other that's the dream? And even if the home he remembers is real, how can Jason possibly make it back to the family he loves? The answers lie in a journey more wondrous and horrifying than anything he could've imagined ‰ÛÒ one that will force him to confront the darkest parts of himself even as he battles a terrifying, seemingly unbeatable foe.

Blake Crouch is a bestselling novelist and screenwriter. His novels include the New York Times bestseller Dark Matter, and the international bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, which was adapted into a television series for FOX. Crouch also co-created the TNT show Good Behavior, based on his Letty Dobesh novellas. He lives in Colorado.

Product Details

Title: Dark Matter
Author: Blake Crouch
SKU: BK0425124
EAN: 9781447297581
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Release date: August 24, 2017

About Author

Blake Crouch is a bestselling novelist and screenwriter. His novels include the New York Times bestseller Dark Matter, and the international bestselling Wayward Pines trilogy, which was adapted into a television series for FOX. Crouch also co-created the TNT show Good Behavior, based on his Letty Dobesh novellas. He lives in Colorado.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed