There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Dirt Town

Release date: 30 March 2023
₹ 550

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A heart-wrenching mystery, Hayley Scrivenor’s remarkable sense of place brings Dirt Town to life.... Read More

Product Description

A heart-wrenching mystery, Hayley Scrivenor’s remarkable sense of place brings Dirt Town to life. A stellar debut' - Jane Harper, bestselling author of The Dry 'Masterful. Australian crime has a new star. One of the crime books of the year' – Chris Hammer, author of Scrublands Durton. Dirt town. Dirt and hurt – that’s what others would remember about our town . . . When twelve-year-old Esther Bianchi disappears on her way home from school in the small town of Durton in rural Australia, the local community is thrown into a state of grief and suspicion. THE DETECTIVE As Detective Sergeant Sarah Michaels begins her investigation, she questions those who knew the girl, attempting to unpick the secrets which bind them together. THE MOTHER The girl’s mother, Constance, believes that her daughter going missing is the worst thing that can happen to her. But as the search for Esther develops, she learns that things can always get worse. THE FRIENDS Ronnie is Esther’s best friend and is determined to bring her home. So when her classmate Lewis tells her that he saw Esther with a strange man at the creek the afternoon she went missing, Ronnie feels she is one step closer to finding her. But why is Lewis refusing to speak to the police? And who else is keeping quiet about what happened to Esther? Dirt Town by Hayley Scrivenor is an atmospheric crime novel set in rural Australia, for fans of Jane Harper's The Dry and Chris Whitaker's We Begin at the End.

Hayley Scrivenor

Product Details

Title: Dirt Town
Author: Hayley Scrivenor
Publisher: PAN MACMILLAN
SKU: BK0476635
EAN: 9781529080285
Number Of Pages: 368
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Country Of Origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 30 March 2023

About Author

Hayley Scrivenor is a former Director of Wollongong Writers Festival. Originally from a small country town, Hayley now lives and writes on Dharawal country and has a PhD in Creative Writing from the University of Wollongong on the south coast of New South Wales. Dirt Town is her first novel. An earlier version of the book was shortlisted for the Penguin Literary Prize and won the Kill Your Darlings Unpublished Manuscript Award.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0

Recently viewed