There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

Divergent Box Set (4 In 1)

₹ 1,799

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


The popular Divergent Trilogy has been written by Veronica Roth. It is a young Adult Sci-Fi serie... Read More

Product Description

The popular Divergent Trilogy has been written by Veronica Roth. It is a young Adult Sci-Fi series and is categorized among books like The Maze Runner or The Hunger Games. The books are available as a set of 4-in-1 with a fourth book called 'Four’ by the same author along with the Trilogy. The first book of the series is Divergent. The story begins with a sixteen-year-old girl, Tris Prior. She is a part of a world where people live in groups or Factions divided on the basis of their dominant human virtue or personality trait.
Tris is warned of being a 'divergent’, meaning that she is capable of having independent thoughts and is a danger to the dystopian society which believes in conformity of human being in factions and with no real independence. Soon, Tris learns about the devious plan of faction leader to wipe out the divergents and decides to leave the group with Tobias 'Four’ Eaton, another divergent to find her true calling. The second book in the series is Insurgent. The second book takes up the story of Tris Prior from where it had ended in prequel. The conflict between various factions grows and so does the violence. After surviving a brutal attack at home, Tris is in search for allies and the answers. Hunted and haunted by the Erudite faction leader, Jeanine Matthews, Tris and Four try to find out the reason behind Abnegation selfless sacrifice and Erudite leaders brutal hunt. As grief and guilt takes over her conscious, she turns desperate to protect her loved ones while struggling to accept the future.
The last book in the trilogy is Allegiant. Wracked by loss, violence and betrayal, Tris chooses to explore and go beyond the enclosed wall of the city. Tris with Four is ready to start a journey leaving her kith and kin behind to find a solution of value and meaning. Old discoveries seem meaningless when new and even more shocking revelations take place. Ruthless battle ignites beyond the walls leaving Tris in grave dilemma over whom to trust. Survival starts with facing impossible choices, where Tris battles to understand the complexities of human nature. Four - A Divergent Collection: The last book Four as the name suggests is written from the perspective of the Character Tobias 'Four’ Eaton. It is a collection of five short stories. The book also answers to some the questions readers had about life and circumstances before Tris’s initiation into faction.

Product Details

Title: Divergent Box Set (4 In 1)
Author: Veronica Roth
Publisher: HarperCollins UK
ISBN: 9780007591374
SKU: BK0005710
EAN: 9780007591374
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : All Age Groups

About Author

Veronica Roth is the No. 1 New York Times bestselling author of Divergent, Insurgent and Allegiant, the Divergent trilogy. Now a full-time writer, Ms. Roth and her husband live in Chicago. You can visit her online at Twitter, Tumblr, her blog and her website.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed