There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Entangled Life

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside downRiveting and surprising at ev... Read More

Product Description

Astonishing... It seems somehow to tip the natural world upside downRiveting and surprising at every turn... A sensory as well as an intellectual pleasureA true masterpiece, a thrilling and fascinating insight into the living world... I hope and trust that it will become an instant classicA revelation... Changes the way we need to look at life, the planet and ourselvesBlew my mind... Essential reading. Go and get swept up in a new worldWondrous... Humans should consider fungi among the greatest of earth's marvelsTruly astounding... An engrossing, captivating journey... Perspective-alteringAstonishing ... it's impossible to finish this book without feeling awestruck

'Dazzling, vibrant, vision-changing' Robert Macfarlane

The more we learn about fungi, the less makes sense without them.

They can change our minds, heal our bodies and even help us avoid environmental disaster; they are metabolic masters, earth-makers and key players in most of nature's processes. In Entangled Life, Merlin Sheldrake takes us on a mind-altering journey into their spectacular world, and reveals how these extraordinary organisms transform our understanding of our planet and life itself.

Winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021
Winner of the Wainwright Prize for Conservation Writing 2021

'Reads like an adventure story... Wondrous' Sunday Times

'Urgent, astounding and necessary' Helen Macdonald

Perfect for fans of Peter Godfrey-Smith's Other Minds and The Hidden Life of Trees by Peter Wohlleben

Product Details

Title: Entangled Life
Author: Merlin Sheldrake
SKU: BK0453478
EAN: 9781784708276
Language: English

About Author

Merlin Sheldrake is a biologist and a writer. He received a Ph.D. in Tropical Ecology from Cambridge University for his work on underground fungal networks in tropical forests in Panama, where he was a predoctoral research fellow of the Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute. He is a research associate of the Vrije University, Amsterdam, and sits on the advisory board of the Fungi Foundation and the Society for the Protection of Underground Networks.

Entangled Life is an international bestseller, winner of the Royal Society Science Book Prize 2021 and the Wainwright Prize 2021, and has been nominated for a host of other prizes, including the British Book Awards Book of the Year 2021 for Narrative Non-Fiction and the Rathbones Folio Prize 2021. Entangled Life was also featured as Radio 4's Book of the Week and selected as a Book of the Year in The Times, Daily Telegraph, Sunday Times, New Statesman and Time, among others. It has been translated into twenty languages.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed