There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Foundation Trilogy

₹ 1,099

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


Isaac Asimov (1920-92), one of the 'Big Three' science fiction writers of his time (along with Ro... Read More

Product Description

Isaac Asimov (1920-92), one of the 'Big Three' science fiction writers of his time (along with Robert Heinlein and Arthur C. Clarke), helped shape the genre as we know it. Best known for his Robot, Galactic Empire and Foundation series, he was named a Grand Master of Science Fiction by the Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers of America.

The Everyman edition is the only hardcover omnibus volume of the three original Foundation novels

It is the story of the Galactic Empire, crumbling after twelve thousand years of rule. And it is the particular story of psycho-historian Hari Seldon, the only man who can see the horrors the future has in store: a dark age of ignorance, barbarism and violence that will last for thirty thousand years. Gathering together a band of courageous men and women, Seldon leads them to a hidden location at the edge of the galaxy where he hopes they can preserve human knowledge and wisdom against all who would destroy them.
Asimov went on to add numerous sequels and prequels to the trilogy, building up what has become known as the Foundation series, but it is the original three books, first published in the Forties and Fifties, which remain the most powerful, imaginative and breathtaking.

Product Details

Title: Foundation Trilogy
Author: Isaac AsimovMichael Dirda
SKU: BK0447623
EAN: 9781841593326
Language: English

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed