There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Frankly in Love

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Film rights have been optioned - Frankly in Love is being developed by Alloy Entertainment and P... Read More

Product Description

Film rights have been optioned - Frankly in Love is being developed by Alloy Entertainment and Paramount with Unjoo Moon confirmed to directFrom the illustrator of Nicola Yoon's huge bestseller Everything, Everything.Deals with universal and current issues of race, identity, immigration and integration.Simultaneous publication with Penguin US with a coordinated marketing and pr campaign.Perfect for fans of Eleanor and Park, Everything, Everything and Love, Simon.David Yoon is a writer and designer who created the illustrations for the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Everything, Everything. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, novelist Nicola Yoon, and their energetic daughter. Frankly in Love is his first novel.A beautifully layered novel about first love, tribalism and that brief, magical period when kids have one foot in high school, one foot out the doorA love story, a treatise on racism, a peek into adolescence, and a welcome to Korean-American culture, all at once.Touching on issues of race, identity, and first love, Frankly in Love is the charming, funny, romantic young adult crossover novel that both adults and teens will enjoy in equal measure.Think John Green by way of To All the Boys I've Loved BeforeYoon's stellar debut expertly and authentically tackles racism, privilege, and characters who are trying to navigate their Korean-American identity.Frankly In Love shines with an incredible voice and a searing, honest, and deeply human story about what it means to love someone. David Yoon isn't afraid to confront every angle, both the beautiful and the ugly, but he tackles it all with great care. This is a classic in the making.A deeply moving account of love in its many forms.A beautifully written exploration of family, identity, and self-discovery.I fell fast for David Yoon's masterful debut that's big-hearted, honest, hilarious, and achingly romantic. I smiled, I laughed, I cried, and I closed this book wiser. Get ready to fall in love with Frank, world!Written in the present tense from Frank's sharp, sardonic point of view, debut novelist David Yoon has already found an arresting narrative style...Whether you're a teen, a parent/carer or a YA-loving adult, you'll quickly get hooked into Yoon's writing, which perfectly captures the voice and sensibility of a teenager.

Frank loves Joy.
Joy loves Frank.
At least, that's what they tell their parents . . .

Frank's parents emigrated from Korea, and have pretty much one big rule for Frank - he must only date Korean girls.

So, when Frank falls for Brit, who is smart, beautiful and white, he needs a plan.

His friend Joy Song is in the same boat and so they make a pact: they'll pretend to date each other in order to gain their freedom.

Frank and Joy agree that fake-dating is the perfect plan.

But, they soon discover that the only thing more complicated than pretending to be in love, is actually falling in love.

Soon to become a Paramount film with with Unjoo Moon confirmed to direct!

'Big-hearted, honest, hilarious, and achingly romantic. I smiled, I laughed, I cried, and I closed this book wiser. Get ready to fall in love with Frank, world!' Adam Silvera, New York Times bestselling author of They Both Die at The End

'A beautifully layered novel about first love, tribalism and that brief, magical period when kids have one foot in high school, one foot out the door' New York Times

'A love story, a treatise on racism, a peek into adolescence, and a welcome to Korean-American culture, all at once.' Jodi Picoult

'Think John Green by way of To All the Boys I've Loved Before" Entertainment Weekly

'Touching on issues of race, identity, and first love, Frankly in Love is the charming, funny, romantic young adult crossover novel that both adults and teens will enjoy in equal measure.' PopSugar

Product Details

Title: Frankly in Love
Author: David Yoon
SKU: BK0438270
EAN: 9780241373439
Language: English

About Author

David Yoon is a writer and designer who created the illustrations for the #1 New York Times bestselling novel Everything, Everything. He lives in Los Angeles with his wife, novelist Nicola Yoon, and their energetic daughter. Frankly in Love is his first novel.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed