There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Friend Request

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES & NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly'I read it in o... Read More

Product Description

***THE SUNDAY TIMES & NO.1 EBOOK BESTSELLER***



'Twisty and gripping' Erin Kelly
'I read it in one go' Marian Keyes
'I loved it' Rachel Abbott

Don't miss Laura Marshall's addictive new thriller, MY HUSBAND'S KILLER. Pre-order now!

*****

Maria Weston wants to be friends with me

Maybe that had been the problem all along: Maria Weston had wanted to be friends with me, but I let her down.

She's been hovering at the edge of my consciousness for all of my adult life, although I've been good at keeping her out, just a blurred shadow in the corner of my eye, almost but not quite out of sight.

Maria Weston wants to be friends.

But Maria Weston has been dead for more than twenty-five years.

*****

THE ADDICTIVE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER THAT EVERYONE'S RAVING ABOUT - perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Couple Next Door and I See You.

'The twist is genuinely unexpected . . . This is an obvious choice if you enjoyed The Girl on the Train' Independent

'I couldn't put it down!' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Foster Child

'A mystery with a genius premise' Stylist

'A devour-in-one-sitting must' Heat

'Tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping . . . loved it from start to finish' Goodreads Reviewer

'Twisty and gripping . . . You must read this!' Emma Kavanagh, author of Falling

'Twists and turns and real life scenarios make this a fantastic thriller' Amazon Reviewer

Maria Weston wants to be friends with me.

Maybe that was the problem all along; Maria Weston had wanted to be friends with me, but I let her down.
She's been hovering at the edge of my consciousness for all of my adult life, although I've been good at keeping her out, just a blurred shadow at the corner of my eye, almost but not quite of sight.
Maria Weston wants to be friends.

But Maria Weston has been dead for more than twenty-five years.

Heart-stopping, addictive and unforgettable, Friend Request is the psychological thriller everyone is talking about.

Maria wants to be friends.
But Maria is dead.
Isn't she?

A pulse-pounding psychological thriller for fans of The Couple Next Door, The Girlfriend and The Escape

A read-it-in-one-sitting thriller . . . Twisty and gripping but always relatable, Friend Request is the ultimate it-could-happen-to-you readI read it in one go . . . supremely grippy with an excellent twist!Sharp, relevant and tightly plotted, and with a fabulous twist, psychological thriller fans should definitely say yes to this impressive debut.BrilliantLaura Marshall ramps up the tension page by page until it's impossible to know who to trust. It's a book that should make everybody realise how vulnerable social media can make them. I loved it!Fabulous! Twisty and gripping with huge depth and heart. These characters and the danger they face will stay with you long after the final page. You must read this!Tightly plotted and brilliantly tense, this is a devour-in-one-sitting must.Pulp fiction at its finest, FRIEND REQUEST is a mystery with a genius premiseI couldn't put it down!An incredible debut novel that's not to be missed! Fantastic writing that instantly drew me in. I simply couldn't put it down - such a fast-paced, exciting thriller with some unexpected twists and turns. I loved it!Imagine getting a Facebook message from a schoolfriend whose death you blame yourself for . . . That's the eerie premise for Laura Marshall's unnerving novel, FRIEND REQUEST, about mean girls and dark secrets.This thriller grips you right from the tag line . . . An accomplished debut novel with insights into social media, its dangers and how much we leave ourselves open onlineA slick psychological thriller with a killer hookUtterly gripping and so astute on the dangerous dynamics of teenage girl friendshipsFRIEND REQUEST by Laura Marshall is a cleverly plotted, enticing mix of suspense, regret and redemption. Marshall skillfully skips back in forth in time, building unrelenting tension in this utterly riveting psychological thriller. After reading FRIEND REQUEST, I will never look at social media the same way againA gripping readIntriguing and compulsive, this deftly plotted debut asks uncomfortable questions about the nature of friendship - both on Facebook and in real life. I raced to the end.An accomplished debut novel which not only boasts an engrossing storyline, but also perfectly captures teenage angst and the need to be accepted . . . Marshall shows real promise to become a firm thriller favourite.Just try to keep the chills away when Louise gets a Facebook request from a "friend" who's been dead for 25 years.An astonishingly good debut

Product Details

Title: Friend Request
Author: Laura Marshall
SKU: BK0165441
EAN: 9780751568356
Language: English

About Author

Laura Marshall is the bestselling author of four psychological thrillers. Her debut novel, Friend Request, was a Kindle No.1 and Sunday Times bestseller, with over half a million copies sold in the UK. Laura's books have sold in twenty-four territories around the globe.

She grew up in Wiltshire, studied English at the University of Sussex and currently lives in Kent with her family.

For more information visit Laura's website www.lauramarshall.co.uk or find her at www.facebook.com/lauramarshallauthor or on Twitter @laurajm8.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed