There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Hafiz : An Offering

Release date: 30 November 2023
₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Lovers think they are searching for the one Still wondering when wandering will be done There is ... Read More

Product Description

Lovers think they are searching for the one

Still wondering when wandering will be done

There is only one search beneath the sky

That of the love that merges You and I

And all our books are both the Truth and Lie.

The fourteenth-century Sufi poet Hafiz is the most celebrated poet of the Persian language, and yet his works are not widely read or easily available in English. His message is in the tradition of Rumi and Omar Khayyam, replete with metaphors where the distinctions between the divine and the earthly lover are deliberately vague.

This bouquet of a hundred quatrains is an opportunity to enjoy the beauty of his verse, as their exquisite nature is preserved in Farrukh Dhondy's masterful translation.

 

Product Details

Title: Hafiz : An Offering
Author: Farrukh Dhondy (Translator)
Publisher: Harper Perennial India
SKU: BK0484137
EAN: 9789356996090
Number Of Pages: 160
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 30 November 2023

About Author

Farrukh Dhondy is a writer, playwright, screenwriter and activist, who resides in the United Kingdom. Firdous Ali was an accomplished linguist and translator. Hewas proficient in Kashmiri, Urdu, Persian, Punjabi and English, and had aprodigious knowledge of the poetry of Indian and Persian languages and anencyclopaedic knowledge of the history of Indian cinema

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed