There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

I Don't Like Poetry

₹ 199

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Shortlisted for the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books"W... Read More

Product Description

Shortlisted for the 2017 Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books"When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are." Michael RosenDebut collection by talented young poet, Joshua Seigal with funny illustrations by Chris Piascik throughoutWhether you like your poems funny, sad or scary there is something for everyone hereJoshua Seigal is a poet, performer and workshop leader who spends his time visiting schools, libraries and theatres around the country and beyond. His book I Bet I Can Make You Laugh won the Laugh Out Loud Awards (the UK's only prize for funny children's books). He has taken critically-acclaimed poetry shows to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, but usually ends up performing in front of his mirror, using a hairbrush as a microphone. He has managed to gain the minimal skills required to make his own website - www.joshuaseigal.co.uk. Chris Piascik started his career as a graphic designer at award-winning studios in the Northeast USA before accidentally becoming an illustrator. This strange transformation was the result of his daily drawing project that he started in late 2007 and, in fact, he's still posting a new drawing every day.Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books A brilliant collection of poems by an exciting young poet, this book is perfect, whether you like poetry or not! 'When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are.' Michael Rosen Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. If you like poetry, you'll like this book. And if you don't like poetry you'll LOVE it! With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children. With hilarious doodle style illustrations by Chris Piascik, if you don't like poetry after reading this, there's probably something wrong with you! Book band: Grey - Ideal for Age 8 - 9Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books. A brilliant collection of poems by an exciting young poet, this book is perfect, whether you like poetry or not!When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That's how magic these poems are.If ... you still think, 'I don't like poetry,' this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal's very imaginative and wonderful collection.What do you mean you don't like poetry? This must mean you've not read the debut collection of poems from Joshua Seigal!I Don't Like Poetry is a cracking cornucopia mixing riddles, rhythm, rhyme and revelry. If ever you've thought that you or the young people you know don't like poetry, please allow yourselves an early Christmas present and treat yourself to this. It will change your mind and brighten your heart. We all need reasons to laugh and smile this year, and this is an excellent source of lifted spirits.With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal's subversive humour and insight into the world of children. Children will definitely love poetry after reading this!

Product Details

Title: I Don't Like Poetry
Author: Joshua SeigalChris Piascik
SKU: BK0412946
EAN: 9781472930033

About Author

Joshua Seigal is an internationally renowned poet, performer and educator. His first book with Bloomsbury, I Don't Like Poetry, was nominated for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards in 2017, an award Joshua subsequently won in 2020 with his collection I Bet I Can Make You Laugh. Joshua was also the recipient of The People's Book Prize in 2022, and has performed at schools and festivals around the world, including the Edinburgh Book Festival, the Cheltenham Literature Festival, and the Dubai Literature Festival. He is an Official Ambassador for National Poetry Day, and has been commissioned to write and perform for the BBC. He can normally be found running poetry workshops and performances in schools, either online or in real life.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed