There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

I Let You Go

₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Lose yourself in the sensational debut I Let You Go - the Sunday Times bestseller, No.1 ebook phe... Read More

Product Description

Lose yourself in the sensational debut I Let You Go - the Sunday Times bestseller, No.1 ebook phenomenon and Richard & Judy Book Club pick.



A tragic accident. It all happened so quickly. She couldn't have prevented it. Could she?

In a split second, Jenna Gray's world descends into a nightmare. Her only hope of moving on is to walk away from everything she knows to start afresh. Desperate to escape, Jenna moves to a remote cottage on the Welsh coast, but she is haunted by her fears, her grief and her memories of a cruel November night that changed her life forever.

Slowly, Jenna begins to glimpse the potential for happiness in her future. But her past is about to catch up with her, and the consequences will be devastating . . .

If you can't get I Let You Go out of your head, don't miss Clare Mackintosh's stunning new mystery The Last Party - out now.

'Compelling, with a killer twist'
Paula Hawkins

'A masterclass in plotting . . . I could not put it down' Jojo Moyes

'Astonishingly good' Lee Child

'Chilling . . . I was hooked' Rachel Abbott

'Extraordinarily atmospheric' Alex MarwoodPerfect for readers of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train and fans of TV dramas like The Missing, lose yourself in I Let You Go, the tense, twisty, emotionally compelling psychological thriller that everyone is talking about. A terrific, compelling read with an astonishing twist that floored me. I loved it and did not want it to end[A] sensational debut . . . an astonishing intensity that drags you in and never -- ever -- lets you go . . . searing twists. Even if Mackintosh never writes another thriller as good as this -- though I think she will -- she should be vastly proud of this one'Chilling, compelling and compassionate, I Let You Go is a finely-crafted novel with a killer twistA masterclass in plotting, with a killer twist. I could not put it down. It's hard to believe I Let You Go is a first novel. The pacing, plotting and twists put it up there with the finest thrillersThe twist takes your breath away . . . surpasses Gone Girl and The Girl on the TrainTense and fast-paced with a heart-hammering shock of an endingA hugely assured and gripping debut and a twist that made me green with envyA taut psychological thriller with a startling twistAbsolutely brilliant - I ripped through itAstonishingly goodSo utterly convincing, as Mackintosh is a former CID officer. With a debut as good as this, the force's loss is crime writing's gain. More pleaseThe twist is killerGenuinely shocking . . . [a] cunning psychological thrillerClare Mackintosh's inside knowledge of police work illuminates this gripping - and moving - psychological thriller. I couldn't put it downThe novel slams on the brakes and does a u-turn so surprising you'll be flicking back to the start to hunt down the clues you missedThe superbly realised characters were the icing on the top of the deft, plot-twisting and emotional debutI read I Let You Go in two sittings; it made me cry (at least twice), made me gasp out loud (once) and above all made me wish I'd written it. Absorbing, authentic and deeply unsettling: a stellar achievement, and so deliciously cleverDefinitely a must-have for crime thriller fans . . . Oh-so-twisty. Loved itBrilliant . . . fantastic twistWith its authentic voices, switchback twists and delicate character studies, this is a rewarding read from a writer with a real understanding of what makes a gripping crime novelExtraordinarily atmospheric, Mackintosh's emotional debut doesn't miss a beatA disturbing, page-turning thriller that barely loosens its gripA heart-wrenchingly emotional psychological thriller with stunning twists and turns. Deft and seamless, it pulls you in from page one and doesn't let you goPage-turning, utterly convincing, unputdownable. The twists kept me guessing until the riveting, satisfying conclusionA superb debut. Clare Mackintosh writes eloquently about grief, guilt and fear and delivers some shocking twistsI Let You Go is a chilling tale with characters that are so well drawn, you can feel their pleasure and pain on each step of the journey. I was hooked from the brilliant start to the unexpected finish.I Let You Go is a clever, compelling and deftly plotted book packed full of tension, superb characterisation and tight storytelling. I loved itSuch an accomplished debut - tautly plotted, emotionally engaging and with twists I genuinely didn't see comingA storming psychological thriller that has everything: breathtaking twists, great pace and pitch-perfect characterisation. I Let You Go will squeeze your heart and punch you in the gut. What a debut!Vivid storytelling with persuasive characters and a schemingly intelligent narrative - and one prize-winning plot-twistFrom the chilling and tragic opening, to the very last page, I literally couldn't read fast enough. The writing is captivating, and the narrative addictive. With one thrill after another, a sense of menace and fear hanging heavy throughout and a cracking ending that I won't forget for a long timeSo elegantly written, flawlessly structured and with characters you care about from the very first page. I Let You Go has 'smash hit' written all over it. I absolutely loved it.A brilliantly taut and convincing thriller with a warmly beating heartI Let You Go crackles with tension from the opening pages and doesn't let go of its grip on you until the very end. Intricate plotting and compelling characterisation combine to make what is sure to be one of the psychological thrillers of the yearA fascinating, multi-angled viewpoint of a single tragic event with a twist that takes your breath away, I Let You Go will keep you on the edge of your seat until the final pageThe characters are well-developed individuals; the mean streets of Bristol and the idyllic Welsh coastal village are equally well-drawn; the writing is skilful and well-balanced; and the plot has enough twists enough to satisfy the pickiest reader, not to mention a final kick that sent shivers up my spineA clever thriller that boasts fine writing, compelling characters, and mind-bending twistsJaw-dropping, yet plausible plot twists . . . the kind of book that sticks in the reader's mind well after the final sequenceTwists and turns all the way. A brilliant debut

Product Details

Title: I Let You Go
Author: Clare Mackintosh
SKU: BK0165413
EAN: 9780751554151
Language: English

About Author

Clare Mackintosh is the multi-award-winning author of six Sunday Times bestselling novels. Translated into forty languages, her books have sold more than two million copies worldwide, have been New York Times and international bestsellers and have spent a combined total of 66 weeks in the Sunday Times bestseller chart. Clare lives in North Wales with her husband and their three children.

For more information visit Clare's website www.claremackintosh.com or find her at www.facebook.com/ClareMackWrites or on Twitter @ClareMackint0sh

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed