There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

InvestiGators

Release date: February 18, 2021
₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on so... Read More

Product Description

Has heaping helpings of surreal alligator action and wordplay gags to keep new readers bent on solving the mystery.A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns – lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green’s bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators.In high-intensity colors, straightforward panel artwork by Green (Hippopot­a­mister) offers plenty of slapstick gags to Brash and Mango’s tale. Fast-paced fun for the bad pun and dorky joke crowd.Like the heroes of Dav Pilkey’s Dog Man or Captain Underpants, the Investigators are bound to resonate with kids.With its rampant good-natured goofiness and its unrelenting fizz and pep, this feels like a sugar rush manifested as a graphic novel. Silly and inventive fast-paced fun.If your young reader is looking for something to fill a Dogman-shaped hole in their personal libraries, let alligator investigators Mango and Brash step in. With a detailed comic-strip format, lots of toilet humour and zany plot lines, you will be pestered for the sequel before it's published.Brimming over with glorious puns, lashings of toilet humour, and plenty of references to pop culture, Green’s high-energy, snap, crackle and pop story will have youngsters snorting and sniggering from the first appearance of the alligator investigators right through to their final frenetic flourish. Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight… and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader!This book is going to be big, really big, any class that has it is going to struggle to keep it on the shelves. It’s perfect for year 3/4 especially those who may be less confident or enthused when it comes to reading. This book will appeal to all but you can easily see how it could be a stepping stone for those who struggle to engage with reading and it may just help them light their reading fire. 5/5, 10/10, must buy, whatever your rating system is this book smashes it and is something that should be in all KS2 classrooms as far as I’m concerned.My six year old nephew would not put this book down. As in we had to pry it from his fingers at one point to take a break. According to him, “you don’t need any sort of learning apps to read, you just need to find the right book.” This book has helped him get excited about reading and he definitely has the reading bug now. We can’t wait for more books in this series to be released!pun-heavy whodunnit graphic novel which is just as clearly laid out, colourful and silly as Dav Pilkey’s phenomenally successful series. Mango and Brash are an excellent detective duo that readers will definitely want to see more from…Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight… and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader!A hilarious ride with great wordplay, bright illustrations and plenty of twists and turns – lots to keep young readers engaged. Keen illustrators will also enjoy Green’s bonus drawing tips to create their own InvestiGators.This book is going to be big, really big, any class that has it is going to struggle to keep it on the shelves. It’s perfect for year 3/4 especially those who may be less confident or enthused when it comes to reading. This book will appeal to all but you can easily see how it could be a stepping stone for those who struggle to engage with reading and it may just help them light their reading fire. 5/5, 10/10, must buy, whatever your rating system is this book smashes it and is something that should be in all KS2 classrooms as far as I’m concerned.Absolutely hilarious and fantastic book. Investigators has become a good new series to look out for and we simply can't wait to continue the story. My son and I went through the whole book in one sitting. Mango was my son’s favourite as he was extremely funny. The book has great design and vibrant colourful pictures. The puns and jokes are spot onBrimming over with glorious puns, lashings of toilet humour, and plenty of references to pop culture, Green’s high-energy, snap, crackle and pop story will have youngsters snorting and sniggering from the first appearance of the alligator investigators right through to their final frenetic flourish. Simply bursting with youthful energy, crazy comedy, vibrant artwork and breathtaking creativity, InvestiGators is a visual and verbal delight… and guaranteed to please even the most reluctant reader!It’s like a cartoon you can read, the illustrations are so good it’s like you’re watching them and not reading them at all.My son loves this graphic novel and finds it hilariousInvestiGators is the side-splittingly funny full-colour comic book series, written and illustrated by John Patrick Green - perfect for fans of Jamie Smart and Dav Pilkey.

Crack the case with the InvestiGators! The first adventure in the laugh-out-loud full colour series by John Patrick Green, perfect for fans of Bunny vs Monkey.

Join Mango and Brash, alligator secret agents, as they fight crime, save the day and go undercover… in a bakery?

Armed with a moustache and a rolling pin the Investigators need to work together to find out who has kidnapped top chef Gustavo, and stop his recipes getting into the wrong hands!

Can Mango and Brash uncover the clues, crack the case, and capture the crooks? Or will the criminals wriggle out of their grasp?

The InvestiGators series is a hit with all ages and covers themes like:
- Teamwork
- Resilience
- Problem-solving

Join the InvestiGators on more adventures in Take the Plunge, Ants in Our P.A.N.T.S, Off the Hook, Braver and Boulder and Heist and Seek!

John Green grew up on Long Island and has worked in New York City ever since graduating from School of Visual Arts for Graphic Design in 1997. He was the comics consultant for Disney Adventures magazine, and in addition to Disney has written, illustrated, or otherwise worked on comics for Nickelodeon, Dreamworks, Scholastic, DC Comics, and First Second Books. He is the artist and co-creator of the graphic novels Jax Epoch and the Quicken Forbidden, and Teen Boat!, both with writer Dave Roman and is the author and illustrator of the Investigators Series. When not drawing comics John creates artwork for video games, such as Emerald City Confidential, Puzzle Bots, and Nearly Departed.

Product Details

Title: InvestiGators
SKU: BK0462948
EAN: 9781529054378
Binding: Paperback
Release date: February 18, 2021

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed