There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Knightley and Son

₹ 250

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Major new series for 10+ readersA highly original comic detective novel - perfect for fans of Eoi... Read More

Product Description

Major new series for 10+ readersA highly original comic detective novel - perfect for fans of Eoin Colfer, Young Sherlock Holmes and Doctor WhoMega marketing and publicity campaign on publicationRohan Gavin is an author and screenwriter based in London. He is a huge fan of Sherlock Holmes and his enduring love of detective fiction, cars and conspiracy theories inspired him to write this book, the first in a series. Rohan is the son of award-winning children's author Jamila Gavin, and he recently became a father himself.Meet Knightley and Son - two great detectives for the price of one . . . Darkus Knightley is not your average thirteen-year-old: ferociously logical, super-smart and with a fondness for tweed, detective work is in his blood. His dad Alan Knightley was London's top private investigator and an expert in crimes too strange for Scotland Yard to handle, but four years ago the unexplained finally caught up with him - and he fell into a mysterious coma. Darkus is determined to follow in his father's footsteps and find out what really happened. But when Alan suddenly wakes up, his memory is wonky and he needs help. The game is afoot for Knightley & Son - with a mystery that gets weirder by the minute, a bestselling book that makes its readers commit terrible crimes, and a sinister organisation known as the Combination . . . A funny, warm, fantastical crime caper with an unlikely hero and a brilliant comic cast, perfect for fans of Sherlock and criminally good storytelling.Sherlock Holmes meets Dirk Gently with a touch of Doctor Who - this brand-new comedy thriller delivers big laughs and big adventures with real heartA rousing page-turner with one fault: It endsDangers are faced in London in an engaging, characterful debut . . . with enjoyably convincing family relationshipsAimed at young adventurers, Rohan Gavin's Knightley & Son, for age 10+, perfectly combines comedy and crime-solving as young Doc Knightley tries to discover what caused his father, a private investigator, to fall into a coma. This is an engaging debut and the tweed-loving Doc is a young Holmes for our timesFull of suspense, intrigue and humour this is a modern day classic detective mysteryHeaps of mystery, dry humor and tweed abound in this exemplar of crime fiction à la Doyle ... A rousing page-turner with one fault: It endsA lively romp which will certainly please young readersThis is a fun crime novel for young readers . . . hilarious and a bit scary, it's a good adventureRohan Gavin has created a protagonist that readers will grow to loveMy inner twelve-year-old took to Darkus pretty much instantly ... it reminded me of the Artemis Fowl books ... I'd recommend for the young Sherlockian, crime aficionado, or action fan in anyone's life

Product Details

Title: Knightley and Son
Author: Rohan Gavin
SKU: BK0252925
EAN: 9781408857045

About Author

Rohan Gavin attended Exeter College, Oxford and the American Film Institute in Los Angeles, where he worked as a screenwriter. After developing a passion for hard-boiled detective fiction and outlandish conspiracy theories, he returned to London to write the Knightley & Son series. His ambition is to start a father-son detective agency, if his son will allow it. www.rohangavin.com

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed