There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Last Time We Met

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

THE BOOK: Fin and Eleanor said they'd always be there for one another. But everything has changed... Read More

Product Description

THE BOOK: Fin and Eleanor said they'd always be there for one another. But everything has changed since the last time they met fifteen years ago. Can they keep their promise after so long apart? A commercial romance with real emotional depth and characters readers will love.THE COMPS: Perfect for fans of You and Me on Vacation by Emily Henry (45k TCM), Last Night by Mhairi McFarlane (33k TCM) and Someone I Used To Know by Paige Toon (21k TCM).THE CAMPAIGN: Positioning the book as the must-read love story of summer 2022, the marketing and publicity campaign will focus on partnerships and digital advertising, combined with blogger activity. Readers are falling in love with Last Time We Met, calling it 'an absolute joy', 'funny, heart-wrenching' and 'beautifully written'.THE AUTHOR: Emily Houghton is an exceptional and exciting new voice in the high-concept romance area of the market, whose characters and plots are uplifting and heart-warming while having real emotional depth and intelligence.HITTING HOT TROPES: This slow burn, friends-to-lovers second chance romance is what readers are craving right now.Emily Houghton was a digital specialist, but is now a full-time creative writer. She originally comes from Essex but now lives in London. Emily is a trained yoga and spin teacher, completely obsessed with dogs and has dreamt of being an author ever since she could hold a pen.I cried, I laughed, I swooned! A gorgeous friends-to-lovers romance filled with wise explorations of love, loss and self-forgiveness.Romantic, hopeful and uplifting, I loved Last Time We Met and the gorgeous, emotional friendship at its heart. Eleanor and Fin are two characters who I couldn't help but fall in love with, and who will stay with me for some timeEleanor and Fin's stories hook you right from the off, making you root for them as individuals as well as for their sizzling, gorgeous romance that builds throughout the book. Funny, heart-wrenching and simply brilliant.Perfect for a sunny afternoon[This book] will tug at all your heartstrings as it takes you on a rollercoaster of a journeyHeart-warming and emotionalFor anyone on the lookout for a feel-good holiday read, [Last Time We Met] is one not to miss ... A light-hearted read for to get lost in.Praise for Emily HoughtonThe perfect read for fans of Me Before YouAn emotional and character-led story that is sure to tug at your heartstringsA beautifully-written, emotionally rich story about hope, love and new beginningsA beautiful, uplifting story with characters that made me smile on every page

An emotional friends-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Colleen Hoover



'I cried, I laughed, I swooned! A gorgeous friends-to-lovers romance' Laura Jane Williams, author of Our Stop
'Perfect for a sunny afternoon' Daily Mail
'Funny, heart-wrenching and simply brilliant' Beth Reekles, author of The Kissing Booth series on Netflix and Love Locked Down

ONE PROMISE
Aged thirteen, best friends Eleanor and Fin are inseparable. Convinced it will always be this way they make a pact - to go to university together, always live near each other, and if they're both single at 35 they'll get married.

TWO DECADES
Eleanor and Fin haven't spoken in fifteen years. Life has run away from them and they're both far from where they'd dreamt of being all those years ago.

CAN THEY STILL KEEP THEIR WORD?
It takes tragic circumstances for Fin to come back into Eleanor's life, but everything has changed since the last time they met. Is it too late to mend their friendship? Or is there a chance they can keep some of the promises they made?

Readers have fallen for Emily Houghton's brilliant romances:
***** 'I'm an absolute sucker for a good friends-to-lovers trope and this book definitely delivers that.'
***** 'An absolute joy and a love story about falling in love and allowing yourself to be loved.'
***** 'A funny, heart-wrenching and beautiful love story. Absolutely loved it.'
***** 'Beautifully written with characters that have such great depth.'

Product Details

Title: Last Time We Met
Author: Emily Houghton
SKU: BK0461294
EAN: 9781529176704
Language: English

About Author

Emily Houghton was a digital specialist, but is now a full-time creative writer. She originally comes from Essex but now lives in London. Emily is a trained yoga and spin teacher, completely obsessed with dogs and has dreamt of being an author ever since she could hold a pen.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed