There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Little Lemur Laughing

₹ 299

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Funny, engaging and a little bit silly, this lovely collection of poems by Joshua Seigal has funn... Read More

Product Description

Funny, engaging and a little bit silly, this lovely collection of poems by Joshua Seigal has funny illustrations by Chris Piascik throughout and is packed with kid appeal!Joshua Seigal is an engaging performer and a talented new voice in children's poetry. He won the Laugh Out Loud Awards (the UK's only prize for funny children's books) with I Bet I Can Make You Laugh and I Don't Like Poetry was also shortlistedPerfect for schools covering the National Curriculum requirement for poetry recitation in KS1Joshua Seigal is a poet, performer and workshop leader who spends his time visiting schools, libraries and theatres around the country and beyond. His book I Bet I Can Make You Laugh won the Laugh Out Loud Awards (the UK's only prize for funny children's books). He has taken critically-acclaimed poetry shows to the Edinburgh Festival Fringe, but usually ends up performing in front of his mirror, using a hairbrush as a microphone. He has managed to gain the minimal skills required to make his own website - www.joshuaseigal.co.uk. Chris Piascik started his career as a graphic designer at award-winning studios in the Northeast USA before accidentally becoming an illustrator. This strange transformation was the result of his daily drawing project that he started in late 2007 and, in fact, he's still posting a new drawing every day.Fantastically fun poems for younger children from exciting poet Joshua Seigal, winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's books "Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser." lovereading4kids.co.uk "This is a little gem of a poetry book... Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet." Books for Keeps Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant follow up to I Don't Like Poetry from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. Covering every topic from spaghetti-eating dogs to conkers and from the joy of stickers to a stomping brontosaurus, Joshua Seigal's child's-eye view of the world makes these poems accessible and fun. WIth doodle style illustrations from Chris Piascik this book is perfect for young readers aged five and upwards. Before you know it, you'll be LAUGHING LIKE A LEMUR! Book band: Lime - Ideal for ages 5+Fantastically fun poems for younger children from dynamic poet Joshua Seigal, winner of the Laugh Out Loud Awards - the UK's only prize for funny children's booksJoshua Seigal is a young, talented poet. He understands what appeals to young children, what makes them laugh and what concerns them. His poems are rhythmical with many inviting the reader to join in. He's a bright new flame on the children's poetry scene.Joshua Seigal is a rising star in the children's poetry world and this new collection of his poems will be a real crowd-pleaser.This is a little gem of a poetry book, perfect for any household and school. Joshua Seigal is definitely my new favourite poet.Little Lemur Laughing is a wonderful book of poems by Joshua Seigal. It is full of funny rhymes and silly sounds which makes it great to share.It's poems like these that ensure children just love poetry.With lots of examples of how a poet uses poetic techniques with flair, this collection is a must have for every classroom!

Product Details

Title: Little Lemur Laughing
Author: Joshua Seigal
SKU: BK0413381
EAN: 9781472930040

About Author

Joshua Seigal is an internationally renowned poet, performer and educator. His first book with Bloomsbury, I Don't Like Poetry, was nominated for the Laugh Out Loud Book Awards in 2017, an award Joshua subsequently won in 2020 with his collection I Bet I Can Make You Laugh. Joshua was also the recipient of The People's Book Prize in 2022, and has performed at schools and festivals around the world, including the Edinburgh Book Festival, the Cheltenham Literature Festival, and the Dubai Literature Festival. He is an Official Ambassador for National Poetry Day, and has been commissioned to write and perform for the BBC. He can normally be found running poetry workshops and performances in schools, either online or in real life.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed