There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Love in the Time of Affluenza

₹ 299

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Love in the Time of Affluenza is a hilarious, infinitely relatable and topical novel about trying... Read More

Product Description

Love in the Time of Affluenza is a hilarious, infinitely relatable and topical novel about trying to the perfect modern Indian woman at a time when feminism is the hottest topic of the day.Laugh out loud and acutely perceptive, this will appeal to readers of Helen Fielding, Advaita Kala, Anuja Chauhan.Shunali Khullar Shroff is the bestselling author of Battle Hymns of a Bewildered Mother and a popular Indian columnist.Shunali Khullar Shroff is a Mumbai-based writer who has worked as a journalist, a corporate communications professional and been the owner of a successful PR firm. She is the author of the bestselling book Battle Hymn of a Bewildered Mother and she writes regularly for publications including Conde Nast Traveller and HT Brunch on modern Indian life and feminism."He never wants to touch me any longer, Natasha. It's like he's impotent or something." "That's not impotence, that's just what being married is like!" Raising three beautiful children in her beautiful Bombay home with her aristocratic husband of 15 years - every bit the prince you read about in fairy tales - Natasha has it all. But when her closest friend drops the bombshell that she's isn't entirely fulfilled by her family and is having an affair, Natasha begins to ask some difficult questions about her own seemingly perfect life. From the bestselling author Shunali Shroff comes a novel about being a wife, a mother and the woman you used to be before that. Featured in 50 Books to Look Out for in 2019 by Huffington PostFrom bestselling author Shunali Shroff comes a sparkling comedy about love, marriage, and making that Valentino gown fit after motherhood.I laughed non-stop, it made me want to book a flight to India"Finally an immensely enjoyable story about Mumbai's rich that, like all good stories, rings so true, with its adorable and suspiciously familiar characters."In Huffington Post's 50 Books to Look Out For in 2019[A] sparkling comedy about love, marriage, and motherhood

Product Details

Title: Love in the Time of Affluenza
Author: Shunali Khullar Shroff
SKU: BK0420480
EAN: 9789386826039

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed