There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Meredith, Alone

₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Claire Alexander lives with her young family on the west coast of Scotland. A freelance journalis... Read More

Product Description

Claire Alexander lives with her young family on the west coast of Scotland. A freelance journalist, she has written about parenting, sobriety, mental health and wellbeing for publications including The Washington Post, The Independent, The Huffington Post and Glamour. When she's not writing or parenting, she's on her paddle board, thinking about her next book.Gorgeous. I shed tears. Very, very touching, sweet and hopefulMeredith, Alone is beautiful, moving and unexpectedly timely and this time next summer everyone is going to know Claire Alexander's name. It's such a pleasure to spend time in Meredith's worldFans of Eleanor Oliphant will love this big-hearted book [...] Meredith is a wonderful characterAbsolutely gorgeous. If you like a book that makes you feel all the feels, this is the one to go forBeautiful . . . A story filled with love and hope, and well-crafted charactersWith a gorgeous cast of characters, this story tackles difficult subjects, and unfolds sensitively. Fans of Eleanor Oliphant [...] will devour itI laughed, I cried, and I bowed down to the brilliant author of this brilliant bookThis moving story tackles difficult subjects, but unfolds beautifully and sensitivelyHeartbreaking and glorious . . . [An] absolute joy of a novelA gorgeous, charming novel . . . Sweet, moving, funny and hopeful, with a courageous heroine who sweeps you up in her storyI loved Meredith, Alone so much! Touching and funny and sad and hopeful. I have a Meredith shaped hole in my life now I've finished itFans of Eleanor Oliphant will love this big-hearted book . . . Meredith is a wonderful characterThought provoking, relatable and hopeful. Ultimately this is a very human novel with a huge amount of heartMeredith is such a lovely character and will break your heartA touching novel about family, friendship and being in the world, full of warmthIt's not sugar coated but it's not depressing either, with Alexander finding just the right balance to make this a thought provoking, relatable and uplifting book. With a wonderfully ordinary cast of characters, all of them just trying to do the best they can with the hands they've been dealt, Meredith, Alone celebrates friendship, connection, forgiveness and the healing power of love. Ultimately this is a very human novel with a huge amount of heartA beautiful unfolding of a character I was not ready to let go of at the end of this book. Meredith's story is a raw and poignant reflection of what it means to rebuild a life after traumaThis affecting, absorbing debut about an agoraphobic sociophobe reminded me of Eleanor Oliphant Is Completely FineYou'll root for Meredith all the wayThis story tackles difficult subjects, but unfolds beautifully and sensitively. Fans of Gail Honeyman's bestseller Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine will devour itAbsolute page-turner . . . I loved being in the company of MeredithUltimately a book about hope and the power of friendship. A moving read which will leave you thinking about Meredith - even after you've turned the last pageSpirited, lovely, and full of hopeHugely recommendedUtterly joyfulI love this book for so many reasons, but mostly for Meredith herself who is both flawed and loveable. Although Meredith Alone is totally unique, it also reminded me of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine in all the best waysHeartbreaking but heart-warmingThis has real resonanceMeredith is a likeable heroine who you can't help but root for . . . This is a book about hope and the power of friendshipAlexander's touching debut is beautifully written and . . . brims with hope and the possibility of happiness. Sensitive, relatableSet to be one of the biggest debuts of the summer . . . Fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine should be prepared to fall in love with Meredith, AloneUplifting . . . there's a balance between darker themes and inspiring, uplifting ones: finding hope when (or where) you least expect it and learning to love yourselfFor fans of Gail Honeywell's Eleanor Oliphant, Claire Alexander's debut novel is a moving story of finding inner strength and courage to overcome our deepest fears . . . Both heartwarming and heartbreaking, Alexander pulls at the heartstrings as we root for Meredith from the very beginningA novel that examines our most private spaces and what it means to be alone versus lonely, this charming, thought-provoking debut novel will be a big hitA touching contemporary fiction following one woman's journey back into the worldA timely and poignant book about trauma, loneliness, and stepping outside of our comfort zones - literallyAn optimistic, feel-good novel[A] satisfying debut. The endearing characters offer a sensitive portrayal of what it means to live with mental health issues... with heart to spare

For anyone who has lost hope, Meredith will help you find it . . . Pre-order the most uplifting and unforgettable debut of the summer

NAMED 'ONE TO WATCH' IN GRAZIA, CULTUREFLY, THE BOOKSELLER AND BY THE BBC

'Gorgeous. I shed tears. Very, very touching, sweet and hopeful' MARIAN KEYES
'Beautiful, moving and unexpectedly timely. It's such a pleasure to spend time in Meredith's world' DAISY BUCHANAN
'Touching and funny and sad and hopeful. I loved Meredith, Alone so much!' JANE FALLON
________

Meredith Maggs hasn't left her house in 1,214 days. But she insists she isn't alone.

She has her cat, Fred. Her friend Sadie visits when she can. There's her online support group, StrengthInNumbers. She has her jigsaws, favourite recipes, her beloved Emily Dickinson, the internet, the Tesco delivery man and her treacherous memories for company.

But something's about to change.

First, new friends Tom and Celeste burst into her life, followed by an estranged sister she hasn't spoken to in years, and suddenly her carefully curated home is no longer a safe place to hide.

Whether Meredith likes it or not, the world is coming to her door...

________

'Absolutely gorgeous. If you like a book that makes you feel all the feels, this is the one to go for' Miranda Dickinson

'I laughed, I cried, and I bowed down to the brilliant author of this brilliant book' Gillian McAllister, bestselling author of That Night

'Thought provoking, relatable and hopeful. Ultimately this is a very human novel with a huge amount of heart' Culturefly, 'Books To Look Forward To'

'A gorgeous, charming novel . . . Sweet, moving, funny and hopeful, with a courageous heroine who sweeps you up in her story' Jennifer Saint, Sunday Times bestselling author of Ariadne

'This will be big' The Bookseller Editor's Choice

Product Details

Title: Meredith, Alone
Author: Claire Alexander
SKU: BK0469880
EAN: 9780241542415
Language: English

About Author

Claire Alexander lives with her young family on the west coast of Scotland. A freelance journalist, she has written about parenting, sobriety, mental health and wellbeing for publications including The Washington Post, The Independent, The Huffington Post and Glamour. When she's not writing or parenting, she's on her paddle board, thinking about her next book.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed