There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Miss Austen Investigates

Release date: 25 January 2024
₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

FOR FANS OF RICHARD OSMAN AND JANICE HALLETT, WE INVITE YOU TO MEET A NEW LITERARY SLEUTH – JANE ... Read More

Product Description

FOR FANS OF RICHARD OSMAN AND JANICE HALLETT, WE INVITE YOU TO MEET A NEW LITERARY SLEUTH – JANE AUSTEN . . . ***

'Richly imagined and wonderfully plotted - a great read' S.J. BENNETT

'
Sharp and energetic whilst simultaneously warm and heartfelt. This is a delicious treat for fans of Austen's novels and delightfully compelling mysteries' B. P . WALTER

'Exceptional - the Austen whodunnit I feel like I've been waiting my whole life for! I loved it' SOPHIE IRWIN

It is a truth universally acknowledged, that every good mystery is in need of a brilliant sleuth . . .

Welcome to Hampshire, 1795, where a young Jane Austen has her sights set on securing a marriage proposal from the dashing Tom Lefroy at a local ball.

But when a shocking discovery is made - a milliner's lifeless body tucked away in a linen closet - Jane finds herself embroiled in an unexpected murder mystery.

As she races against the clock to clear her beloved brother Georgy's name, Jane uses her sharp wits to navigate the treacherous waters of society, unmasking secrets and unearthing hidden motives along the way. With every twist and turn, Jane's determination to solve the case deepens. And if she fails, her brother will face the ultimate punishment - the hangman's noose . . .

Join Jane on her quest for justice as she faces down danger, deceit, and scandal amidst her own friends and neighbours. Will she uncover the truth in time, or will the real killer go free? One thing's for certain - in Hampshire, nothing is as it seems . . .

*** BETWEEN THE MATCH-MAKING AND MATRIMONY LIES MURDER . . . . ***

Why readers LOVE Miss Austen Investigates!
'Delightful and entertaining' 5***** reader review
'Jane Austen makes a perfect detective!' 5***** reader review
'This book is such a joy!' 5***** reader review
'A very clever whodunnit!' 5***** reader review
'Kept me entertained throughout' 5***** reader review

 

Product Details

Title: Miss Austen Investigates
Author: Jessica Bull
Publisher: Michael Joseph
SKU: BK0486082
EAN: 9780241642108
Number Of Pages: 464
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Release date: 25 January 2024

About Author

Jessica Bull grew up in South East London, where she still lives with her husband, two daughters, and far too many pets. She's addicted to stories and studied English Literature at Bristol University, and Information Science at City University, London. She began work as a librarian (under the false impression she could sit and read all day), before becoming a communications consultant. Miss Austen Investigates is her debut novel.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed