There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

News Hounds: The Puppy Problem

₹ 250

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The first book in a funny, friendly young series about an intrepid gang of canine journalists - t... Read More

Product Description

The first book in a funny, friendly young series about an intrepid gang of canine journalists - this is breaking newsLaura James is the author of The Adventures of Pug and Fabio The World's Greatest Flamingo DetectiveFeaturing spectacular full-colour interiors by rising-star illustrator Charlie AlderFans of Ali Pye, Alex T. Smith, Toto the Ninja Cat and The Secret Life of Pets will adore this hilarious new seriesBloomsbury has three books contracted in this seriesLaura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence. Charlie Alder has written and illustrated many books for children, including Daredevil Duck and Chicken Break! as well as the News Hounds series. She lives in Devon, England, with her husband and son. When not drawing chickens or dogs, Charlie can be found in her studio drinking coffee, arranging her crayons, and inventing more accidental animal heroes.Gizmo is a city dog, so when he moves to the village of Puddle with his journalist human he doesn't know WHAT to expect. Certainly not FLOWERS. Or BEES. And he couldn't have even imagined MUD. Luckily he's got Jilly, the wolfhound next door, to show him around. But Jilly has a problem. Her puppies are going to be given to new owners far away. She'll never see them again! Gizmo might not know the difference between a cow and a tractor but he's got a nose for a story, and a great idea to help Jilly. What if the dogs of Puddle had a newspaper? STOP PRESS! A charming and hilarious new illustrated young fiction series about the things dogs get up to when their humans aren't looking, from the author of The Adventures of Pug series. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat and The Secret Life of Pets.A hilarious and charming new illustrated young fiction series for anyone who's ever caught their dog using the computer late at night. Perfect for fans of Toto the Ninja Cat and The Secret Life of PetsI absolutely LOVED this book! ... News Hounds is such a treat and I loved the bright, colourful images and the story itself was so charmingA sweet little chapter book for early readers to enjoy [.] the story itself is engaging and young readers will definitely enjoy followingA great book with lovely pictures and typography for five- to seven-year-olds who are starting to read for themselves and like dogs with multiple chinsGorgeous funny young fictionZany . Even reluctant readers will have a blastThis neon-bright mystery involves a talent show, a hippo jazz singer, gallons of pink lemonade and, of course, Fabio

Product Details

Title: News Hounds: The Puppy Problem
Author: Laura JamesCharlie Alder
SKU: BK0452561
EAN: 9781526620545
Language: English

About Author

Laura James's love of storytelling began at an early age and led her to undertake a degree in Film Studies and an MA in Writing for Young People at Bath Spa University. Laura's debut novel Captain Pug was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize in 2017. Laura lives near Bath with her two dachshunds, Brian and Florence.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed