There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

Once Upon A Silent Night

₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A tender, timeless picture book that brings the well-known nativity story to life, from the gentl... Read More

Product Description

A tender, timeless picture book that brings the well-known nativity story to life, from the gentle donkey to the bright star that shines aboveThis is also the story of any family searching for a new home and a place to belong, tapping into themes of migration and belongingWith an expressive rhyming text by award-winning author Dawn Casey, this picture book is a modern classic - perfect for fans of The Nativity Story by Geraldine McCaughrean and Jan Pienkowski's The First ChristmasWith stunning illustrations by Katie Hickey, this is the perfect festive gift - ideal for reading at Christmas year after yearDawn Casey is the author of many children's books, including the award-winning Barefoot Book of Earth Tales. She draws inspiration from her travels near and far, from tales of old, and from the natural world. Katie Hickey is a talented rising star in children's illustration, and has illustrated several books including How Was That Built? Once upon a silent night, a stable stood. A star shone bright. It is midnight on Christmas Eve, and a child is about to be born in a stable. How can the creatures help? First, the cow offers up his manger, and the donkey gives his hay. The doves will sing the babe to sleep, the trees will watch over him, and the moon will fill his dreams with silver light. It's a moment of magic, as a little child enters the world and brings with him the most precious gift of all: love. A beautiful and timeless retelling of the nativity story, with a lyrical rhyming text and luminous illustrations, this book is the perfect Christmas gift.A beautiful and timeless retelling of the nativity story, with a lyrical rhyming text and luminous illustrations - perfect for ChristmasThe lovely words and art retell the Christmas story in a new and compelling way.A lyrical and traditional retelling of the nativity story, featuring an expressing rhyming text and luminous art.Beautiful

Product Details

Title: Once Upon A Silent Night
Author: Dawn CaseyKatie Hickey
SKU: BK0455261
EAN: 9781408896921

About Author

Dawn Casey is inspired by nature, her respect for the tales of old and her delight in the wonder of the world. Her work has been awarded the Gold Nautilus Award for books that support conscious living, green values, spiritual growth and positive social change, and is also the author of many books for children. Dawn previously worked in publishing and as a teacher and now lives in East Sussex with her two children.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed