There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Red Queen

₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The first novel in the #1 bestselling RED QUEEN series by Victoria Aveyard.THIS IS A WORLD DIVID... Read More

Product Description

The first novel in the #1 bestselling RED QUEEN series by Victoria Aveyard.

THIS IS A WORLD DIVIDED BY BLOOD - RED OR SILVER.



The Reds are commoners, ruled by a Silver elite in possession of god-like superpowers. And to Mare Barrow, a seventeen-year-old Red girl from the poverty-stricken Stilts, it seems like nothing will ever change.

That is, until she finds herself working in the Silver Palace. Here, surrounded by the people she hates the most, Mare discovers that, despite her red blood, she possesses a deadly power of her own. One that threatens to destroy the balance of power.

Fearful of Mare's potential, the Silvers hide her in plain view, declaring her a long-lost Silver princess, now engaged to a Silver prince. Despite knowing that one misstep would mean her death, Mare works silently to help the Red Guard, a militant resistance group, and bring down the Silver regime.

But this is a world of betrayal and lies, and Mare has entered a dangerous dance - Reds against Silvers, prince against prince, and Mare against her own heart . . .
__________________

Read the international bestselling RED QUEEN series in full:

Book 1: RED QUEEN
Book 2: GLASS SWORD
Book 3: KING'S CAGE
Book 4: WAR STORM
Book 5: BROKEN THRONE (AN EXCLUSIVE RED QUEEN COLLECTION)A thrilling new fantasy series for fans of Divergent and The Hunger Games.An incredible start to an electrifying new series . . . Red Queen is a fantastic debut which makes me extremely enthusiastic about the rest of the books to come . . . If you're going to pick up a book, pick this one up."A whirlwind of betrayal and plot twists.""A whirlwind of betrayal and plot twists.""It's slick, it's interesting and ... gripping."All hail Victoria Aveyard - the new Queen of dystopian fiction."It's slick, it's interesting and ... gripping."'Red Queen is a clever blend of The Hunger Games, The Selection, Graceling and Divergent.''Red Queen is a clever blend of The Hunger Games, The Selection, Graceling and Divergent.'Red Queen... Where do I start? As I sit here after closing the book just this second, with a shocked, enthralled, amazed brooding look on my face I think its safe to say that this book has royally floored me... If you're having hangovers over the Divergent series, or having withdrawal symptoms from the Hunger Games then this is the book that will get you out of that funk.Red Queen... Where do I start? As I sit here after closing the book just this second, with a shocked, enthralled, amazed brooding look on my face I think its safe to say that this book has royally floored me... If you're having hangovers over the Divergent series, or having withdrawal symptoms from the Hunger Games then this is the book that will get you out of that funk.Unique and amazing . . . filled with twists and turns throughout. I'd definitely recommend this book to anyone as it is a great read and I can't wait for the sequel to be released."In Red Queen Victoria Aveyard has delivered a clever, slick and compelling debut. The dystopian novel will please fans of The Hunger Games but uses a supernatural twist to explore the theme of social injustice.""In Red Queen Victoria Aveyard has delivered a clever, slick and compelling debut. The dystopian novel will please fans of The Hunger Games but uses a supernatural twist to explore the theme of social injustice."Trust us when we say that it will have you up late at night trying to finish the next chapter, next page, next line - or maybe the whole thing because this book is impossible to put down.Aveyard weaves a compelling new world, and Mare and the two men in her life evolve intriguingly as class tension rises. Revolution supersedes romance, setting the stage for action-packed surprises. An inventive, character-driven twist breathes new life into tired fantasy trends.Aveyard weaves a compelling new world, and Mare and the two men in her life evolve intriguingly as class tension rises. Revolution supersedes romance, setting the stage for action-packed surprises. An inventive, character-driven twist breathes new life into tired fantasy trends.'A wonderful mash up of Ancient Rome and Marie Antoinette with a dash of Catherine Fisher's Incarceron and Ridley Scott's Gladiator, not to mention some of Marvel Comic's box of tricks . . . Exciting and original.'A wonderful mash up of Ancient Rome and Marie Antoinette with a dash of Catherine Fisher's Incarceron and Ridley Scott's Gladiator, not to mention some of Marvel Comic's box of tricks . . . Exciting and original."Victoria Aveyard is a genuinely good writer... a dark gripping book that grips and surprises the reader.""Victoria Aveyard is a genuinely good writer... a dark gripping book that grips and surprises the reader."This is the first book I read in 2015 and I'm glad I began the year with a book outside my comfort zone because I truly, truly enjoyed.This is the first book I read in 2015 and I'm glad I began the year with a book outside my comfort zone because I truly, truly enjoyed.I enjoyed this book immensely... the plot of the book was well executed, the twists creeped up on me slowly but surely. The atmosphere Aveyard created was perfect.I enjoyed this book immensely... the plot of the book was well executed, the twists creeped up on me slowly but surely. The atmosphere Aveyard created was perfect."Red Queen simply blew me away... an exquisite debut from Aveyard, usually it takes a few books for an author to become a favourite, but Aveyard has managed to become a favourite with just one book.""Red Queen simply blew me away... an exquisite debut from Aveyard, usually it takes a few books for an author to become a favourite, but Aveyard has managed to become a favourite with just one book."'Red Queen is a debut bursting with betrayal, jealousy, love and rebellion and it's fantastic. YA fantasy is really on the up at the moment and Victoria Aveyard is going to be one of the leaders of the pack.''Red Queen is a debut bursting with betrayal, jealousy, love and rebellion and it's fantastic. YA fantasy is really on the up at the moment and Victoria Aveyard is going to be one of the leaders of the pack.'A fantastic debut, with a perfect balance of epic, action filled scenes, cunning characters, mystery and a creative plot, RED QUEEN is a definite favourite and I cannot wait for more from this author

Product Details

Title: Red Queen
Author: Victoria Aveyard
SKU: BK0253195
EAN: 9781409150725
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies.

Find out more at www.victoriaaveyard.com or follow her on Twitter @VictoriaAveyard

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed