There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎉 Flat 20% off on order above Rs 1000

Remarkably Bright Creatures

₹ 450

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Published in 31 territories Over 15,000 reviews on Amazon, 11,000 of which are 5 starsA feel good... Read More

Product Description

Published in 31 territories Over 15,000 reviews on Amazon, 11,000 of which are 5 starsA feel good family mystery with grit for fans of Fredrik Backman, Gail Honeyman and Richard Osman.An instant New York Times bestseller, Remarkably Bright Creatures was also a BBC Radio 2 Book Club pick and was chosen as Amazon's Best Book of 2022 so far.Born and raised in the Pacific Northwest, Shelby Van Pelt lives in the suburbs of Chicago with her family. This is her first novel.THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER BBC RADIO 2 BOOK CLUB PICK 'Full of heart and humour . . . I loved it.' Ruth Hogan 'Will stay with you for a long time.' Anstey Harris 'I defy you to put it down once you've started' Cynthia D'Aprix Sweeney After Tova Sullivan's husband died, she began working the night cleaner shift at the Sowell Bay Aquarium. Ever since her eighteen-year-old son, Erik, mysteriously vanished on a boat over thirty years ago keeping busy has helped her cope. One night she meets Marcellus, a giant Pacific octopus living at the aquarium who sees everything, but wouldn't dream of lifting one of his eight arms for his human captors - until he forms a remarkable friendship with Tova. Ever the detective, Marcellus deduces what happened the night Tova's son disappeared. And now Marcellus must use every trick his old body can muster to unearth the truth for her before it's too late... Shelby Van Pelt's debut novel is a reminder that sometimes taking a hard look at the past can help uncover a future that once felt impossible. 'You won't be able to put it down because when you're not reading this book you'll be hugging it.' Jamie Ford 'Truly original and touching' Helen Hoang Over half a million copies sold worldwide! READER REVIEWS 'I couldn't put it down' 'Marvelous, heartwarming, brilliant' 'I enjoyed every second' 'I was gripped from the first page' 'Read it, there's no way you won't fall in love with Marcellus the octopus!' 'Goodness me, what a unique and wonderful book.'A gripping family mystery meets a story of second chances in this warm, feel-good debut A winningly totally original feel-good mystery packed with memorable characters that, once started, demands to be finishedA beautiful examination of how loneliness can be transformed, cracked open, with the slightest touch from another living thing. Shelby Van Pelt makes good on this wild conceit, somehow making me love a misanthropic octopus, but her writing is so finely tuned that it's a natural element of a larger story about family, about loss and the electricity of something foundRemarkably Bright Creatures is the rarest of feats: a book that manages to be wry and wise, charming and surprising, and features one of the most intriguing and satisfying characters I've encountered in fiction in a very long time - Marcellus the Octopus. I don't know how Shelby Van Pelt managed to make this uncommon tale sing so beautifully, but sing it does, and I defy you to put it down once you've startedA unique and luminous bookTruly original and touching, Remarkably Bright Creatures is a story of family, community, and optimism in spite of darkness. Prepare to fall in loveShelby's characters are unique and yet completely relatable ... It is a fresh and fascinating story full of heart and humour and I loved it.An ultimately feel-good but deceptively sensitive debut about what it feels like to have love taken from you, only to find it again in the most unexpected places ... Memorable and tender.A warm and satisfying book. It wrapped itself around me, luring me into the many mysteries hidden just beneath the surface.Remarkable characters, who will stay with you for a long time.You'll bask in this book's warmth and wit

Product Details

Title: Remarkably Bright Creatures
Author: Shelby Van Pelt
SKU: BK0483989
EAN: 9781526649676

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed