There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Samsara

₹ 250

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Saksham Garg is an editor at Penguin Random House India. For seven years, he studied at Woodstock... Read More

Product Description

Saksham Garg is an editor at Penguin Random House India. For seven years, he studied at Woodstock School, Mussoorie, from where he could see the snow-capped Seven Hills of this story. He currently spends his time between New Delhi and Jaipur, and, outside of work, is often found on the football field or practising the violin.
He loves to interact with his readers; connect with him on Instagram, Facebook or LinkedIn @sakshamgarg94. To get updates on upcoming book events and workshops on writing and editing, log on to www.sakshamvgarg.com.

Perfect for fans of Harry Potter and Immortals of Meluha, Samsara by Penguin editor-turned-author Saksham Garg is a mythological fantasy novel with a powerful twist ending.

What if you came face to face with the gods?
Phones stop working. Smartwatches die. And arms start glowing with blue scars. This is what happens to Aman Chandra and ten other Souls of Samsara when they are kidnapped from modern-day India and transported to a hidden valley in the Himalayas. In this realm of magic, home to Hindu gods, immortal yogis and mythical beasts, the mission is clear for the Souls of Samsara: to learn the ancient art of yogic sorcery and prepare for a treacherous journey not many can survive.

But why must they go on this journey? And how are the gods connected to it all?

Before they get any answers, the Souls of Samsara realize that there is a larger scheme at play. The king of the gods has passed a controversial order. And Aman must make a tough decision that will change not just his life but the fate of an entire nation . . .

Brings to life a world of Indian mythology and fantastical adventureFinally, India's answer to Harry PotterSo jaw-droppingly brilliant . . . A phenomenal new talent has arrived!This book will define the Indian fantasy genre for years to comeAbsolutely fascinating creation of a new world and imagination at its bestSamsara is a unique and intriguing story that takes us to the hidden heart of the Himalayas, where mountains and mythology meet. Saksham Garg has a compelling story to tell, and he conjures up an exciting, thought-provoking taleSamsara takes you on an amazing voyage. This is magic, mythology and mysticism, all rolled into one delicious Hinduism-inspired story. Narrated beautifully, the plot and pace are gripping. What a fantastic debut novel by a young writer whose talent shines out on every pageSamsara is the newest addition to India's growing fantasy fiction genre. It's an unputdownable read where you encounter demons and godsSamsara introduces its readers to a never-seen-before world of mythology. Every part of it is so visually powerfulSaksham's pen whispers incredible, fantastical tales to you in your grandmother's voice. Finally, a Harry Potter in India

Product Details

Title: Samsara
Author: Saksham Garg
SKU: BK0461747
EAN: 9780143458289
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Saksham Garg is an editor at Penguin Random House India. For seven years, he studied at Woodstock School, Mussoorie, from where he could see the snow-capped Seven Hills of this story. He currently spends his time between New Delhi and Jaipur, and, outside of work, is often found on the football field or practising the violin.
He loves to interact with his readers; connect with him on Instagram, Facebook or LinkedIn @sakshamgarg94. To get updates on upcoming book events and workshops on writing and editing, log on to www.sakshamvgarg.com.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed