There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

Someone is Watching You

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

After growing up in rural Shropshire, Tess set out to explore the world and find her place in it.... Read More

Product Description

After growing up in rural Shropshire, Tess set out to explore the world and find her place in it. She quickly rushed straight back to Shrewsbury when she realised she'd been where she belonged from the start. She now lives in a quiet suburb with a noisy partner and daughter, two extremely noisy cats, and a less noisy tortoise.

She spent years mucking out and getting trampled on by horses, before finally deciding she might prefer a less precarious office job. Between analysing insurance risk, she writes teens into terrifying situations inspired by her lived experiences.

When she's not allowing her mind to wander to dark and twisty places, she pursues more wholesome activities, like growing mediocre vegetables in her garden, camping with her daughter, and even riding the odd horse.

'A fantastic debut - an edge of the seat thriller that keeps you turning the pages' Patrice Lawrence, award-winning author of Eight Pieces of Silva

An abandoned prison. A deadly game. How far would you go for a dare?

Nia would do anything to win the approval of her boyfriend Scott and his friends, especially mean girl Olivia. When Olivia dares Nia to explore an abandoned prison, she sees it as the perfect opportunity to prove herself. Facing dark tunnels, distant noises and creepy mementoes left behind by incarcerated criminals will surely all be worth it.

But it isn't long before Nia and her little sister, Kayla, find themselves trapped inside. And then Kayla vanishes.

Suddenly, this feels like more than a game gone wrong. Someone is hellbent on making Nia and Kayla the prison's last inmates . . .

An utterly compelling, terrifying thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat, from remarkable new author Tess James-Mackey.

PRAISE FOR SOMEONE IS WATCHING YOU

'I held my breath from the first page. Tightly plotted with a main character to root for, this is tense and immersive addition to the YA thriller genre' Cynthia Murphy, author of Last One to Die

'A genuinely chilling horror and a brilliantly layered tale of toxic friendship, Someone Is Watching You is not only frightening but moving too . . .' Amy Beashel, author of We Are All Constellations

'I flew through this in one sitting . . . Don't plan for a good night's sleep after this' Ravena Guron, author of This Book Kills

'Tess storms on to the YA scene with a relentless thriller full of genuine jump-scares and spine-tingling chills. I couldn't put it down!' Kesia Lupo, author of We Are Blood and Thunder

'I tore through this book in a state of breathless excitement. Tess James-Mackey traps you in a tense and twisty tale that won't let you go, even after the final page' Jenny Pearson, author of The Super Miraculous Journey of Freddie Yates

An abandoned prison. A deadly game. An utterly compelling, terrifying thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat. I held my breath from the first page. Tightly plotted with a main character to root for, this is tense and immersive addition to the YA thriller genreA fantastic debut - an edge of the seat thriller that keeps you turning the pagesA genuinely chilling horror and a brilliantly layered tale of toxic friendship, Someone Is Watching You is not only frightening but moving too. Tess James-Mackey's utterly compulsive debut is everything I want in YA right nowI flew through this in one sitting - pacey and gripping, told over the course of a few hours, it examines toxic friendships in a terrifying setting. Don't plan for a good night's sleep after thisTess storms on to the YA scene with a relentless thriller full of genuine jump-scares and spine-tingling chills. I couldn't put it down!This accomplished debut from Tess James-Mackey is fast-paced and fabulously creepy with a convincing and relatable teen protagonist ... The pacy plot kept me turning pages until the early hours, racing towards a brilliant twist I did not see comingI tore through this book in a state of breathless excitement. Tess James-Mackey traps you in a tense and twisty tale that won't let you go, even after the final pageAn emotive and gripping thriller . . . It had me turning pages fast, broke my heart and made me squirmFull of creeping twists and turns, readers will devour this fantastic thriller!A real roller coaster read. Fresh terrors at every turn . . .A disused prison, a fading phone battery and a dare that could turn deadly. This creepily atmospheric debut from Tess James-Mackey packs in plenty of twists and turns, as well as astute observations about peer pressure and toxic friendships. Fans of Cynthia Murphy and Kathryn Foxfield will gobble it up

Product Details

Title: Someone is Watching You
Author: Tess James-Mackey
SKU: BK0472366
EAN: 9781444967906
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed