There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

The Book Of Doors

Release date: 15 February 2024
₹ 799

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Joyful, exuberant, and crackling with adventure.' STUART TURTON‘A clever and beautiful novel abou... Read More

Product Description

Joyful, exuberant, and crackling with adventure.' STUART TURTON

‘A clever and beautiful novel about the power of books.’ SUNYI DEAN


‘Full of magic, wonder and heart.’ ANITA FRANK

‘A magical, mesmerising adventure from the very first page.’ A. J. WEST

----------------------------------

Because some doors should never be opened.

New York bookseller Cassie Andrews is not sure what she’s doing with her life. She lives quietly, sharing an apartment with her best friend, Izzy. Then a favourite customer gives her an old book. Full of strange writing and mysterious drawings, at the very front there is a handwritten message:

This is the Book of Doors. Hold it in your hand, and any door is every door.

Cassie is about to discover that the Book of Doors is a special book – a magic book. A book that bestows extraordinary abilities on whoever possesses it. And she is about to learn that there are other magic books out there that can also do wondrous – or dreadful and terrifying – things.

Because where there is magic there is power and there are those who will stop at nothing to possess it.

Suddenly Cassie and Izzy are confronted by violence and danger, and the only person who can help them is Drummond Fox who has a secret library of magical books hidden in the shadows for safekeeping, a man fleeing his own demons. Because there is a nameless evil out there that is hunting them all . . .

Because this book is worth killing for.

Addictive, brilliantly written and utterly irresistible, 
The Book of Doors is the spell-binding, mind-bending, heart-pounding new adventure that is perfect for fans of The BindingThe Midnight Library and A Discovery of Witches . . .

----------------------------------

‘A stunning fever dream of a story.’ LEE CHILD

‘A beautiful, unputdownable love letter to books.’ BETH LEWIS

‘A real page-turner – incredibly ambitious and inventive.’ ROSIE ANDREWS

Gareth Brown

 

Product Details

Title: The Book Of Doors
Author: Gareth Brown
Publisher: Bantam
SKU: BK0495177
EAN: 9781787637245
Number Of Pages: 416
Language: English
Binding: Hardcover
Country Of Origin: United Kingdom
Release date: 15 February 2024

About Author

Born in Falkirk, Gareth Brown wanted to be a writer from a very young age. He wrote his first (unpublished) novel when in his teens and short stories while at university. For the last twenty years he has worked in the UK Civil Service and is currently Director of Screening for NHS Scotland. An inveterate traveller, he particularly relishes the experience of arriving somewhere new: those first few hours of culture shock and noise and bustle in an unfamiliar city - a passion that influenced the writing of The Book of Doors. Gareth Brown lives just outside Edinburgh.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed