There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

The Diamond Hunters

₹ 330

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


The Diamond Hunters, written by Wilbur Smith, is a story which revolves around mining in the beac... Read More

Product Description

The Diamond Hunters, written by Wilbur Smith, is a story which revolves around mining in the beach and offshore for diamond deposits. It also unfolds the bitter rivalry and animosity that exist between two brothers who are involved in the profession of mining. The book explains detailed and accurate methods for diamond mining that are usually unknown to many and hence, is an informative piece of reference for the readers.

The plots of the author's novels are generally set in the background of tough environments and unforgiving situations and this one is no exception. The characters in his books too are often rough and hard-edged to match the unforgiving environments. The characters, though revengeful and nasty, are not complex and thus, easy to analyse. The author describes people with such personality traits accurately in his book. Wilbur's talent in twisting the plot along with the presence of engaging characters help you keep engaged.

In this book, the author builds up the storyline by looking into how Johnny Lance, one of the central characters, finds the reality about his childhood against the backdrop of the rivalry with his foster brother, Benedict Van der Byl. The book features the author's vivid descriptions of the exotic locations in Africa.

The new edition of the Diamond Hunters was published by Pan Macmillan in the year 1988. It is available as a paperback. If you are an action or adventure lover, you can find this book to be enjoyable.

Product Details

Title: The Diamond Hunters
Author: Wilbur Smith
Publisher: Pan Macmillan U.K Publishing
ISBN: 9780330233804
SKU: BK0051690
EAN: 9780330233804
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Reading age : All Age Groups

About Author

Wilbur Smith is a worldwide phenomenon. His readership has built up over fifty-five years of writing. Born in Central Africa in 1933, Wilbur became a full-time writer in 1964 following the success of When the Lion Feeds, and has since published over forty global bestsellers, including the Courtney Series, the Ballantyne Series, the Egyptian Series, the Hector Cross Series and many successful standalone novels, all meticulously researched on his numerous expeditions worldwide. The establishment of the Wilbur & Niso Smith Foundation in 2015 cemented Wilbur's passion for empowering writers, promoting literacy and advancing adventure writing as a genre. The foundation's flagship programme is the Wilbur Smith Adventure Writing Prize. For all the latest information on Wilbur visit or

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed