There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

The Rehearsals

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Annette Christie is a Canadian-American hybrid with a BFA in Theatre and a history of very odd jo... Read More

Product Description

Annette Christie is a Canadian-American hybrid with a BFA in Theatre and a history of very odd jobs. She's had articles published in HelloGiggles and the Guardian, and the back of her head is featured prominently in the film Mean Girls. She currently resides in Alberta with her husband and two children.

The wedding is tomorrow. If they can only get through today...

Long-time couple Megan Givens and Tom Prescott are preparing for what should be the happiest weekend of their lives. But their plans for a perfect wedding are ruined when a huge fight causes them to call it all off on the night of their rehearsal dinner.

Megan and Tom think the worst is over - until they wake up the next morning and find themselves stuck in a time loop. Somehow they are being forced to relive the worst day of their lives - with its painful secrets, age-old grievances, and family dramas - again and again.

We've all had regrets and what ifs; The Rehearsals imagines what you might do with the chance to finally get it right.

A funny, emotional romance where a couple find themselves forced to relive the day of their wedding rehearsal over and over again.Romantic escapism with an irresistible Groundhog Day twist. You will be charmed by Megan and Tom as they relive the worst day of their lives . . . until they get it right. Annette Christie has written a fun, yet thought-provoking, rom-comA funny, clever, enchanting story about finding our way back to ourselves and to those we truly love. It had me spellbound from the first page . . . The Rehearsals is refreshingly honest about the ups and downs of long-term relationships, whether romantic or family, handling its themes with wit and zest. Terrific fun from beginning to endA fabulously fun readA wonderful romantic story about do-overs, second chances, and finding your happily ever after. In the spirit of the story, no sooner had I finished this book than I wanted to read it againAn enchanting and compelling look at life's what-ifs. Christie writes with honesty, heart, and a great deal of charmClever, funny and relatable with wonderful characters. I finished it with a lump in my throatUtterly captivating, charming, and brilliant. With a compelling plot and relatable characters, The Rehearsals explores the raw emotions behind the question of what if and the true meaning of second chancesA compelling, clever look at the hard work of growing up in our relationships - with friends, family, lovers, and ourselves - woven through with humour and tremendous heartA compelling story about the power of second chances and forgiveness that's sure to spark conversation.Delightful . . . This charming story delivers equal amounts of honesty and hope and is bound to win the hearts of rom-com fansFans of Christina Lauren and Meg Cabot will savor this charming relationship comedyA perfect beach bookA clever concept and a brilliant readThis is light-hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book downThis delightful romantic comedy delivers an engaging time-loop of possibilitiesIt's difficult to see this as a debut as it's confidently written, funny and warm, and perceptive of relationships and how we act to please othersLight hearted and funny while still covering serious topics in a way that makes you not want to put the book downWonderfully fun and touching novel

Product Details

Title: The Rehearsals
Author: Annette ChristieAnnette Christie
SKU: BK0446789
EAN: 9781529348798
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Annette Christie is a Canadian-American hybrid with a BFA in Theatre and a history of very odd jobs. She's had articles published in HelloGiggles and The Guardian, and the back of her head is featured prominently in the film Mean Girls. She currently resides in Alberta with her husband and two children.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed