There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

The Secret Service of Tea and Treason: The spellbinding fantasy romance for fans of Bridgerton

Release date: 20 April 2023
₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

THE RIOTOUSLY FUNNY AND JOYOUSLY ROMANTIC NEW NOVEL IN THE DANGEROUS DAMSELS SERIES THAT TIKTOK C... Read More

Product Description

THE RIOTOUSLY FUNNY AND JOYOUSLY ROMANTIC NEW NOVEL IN THE DANGEROUS DAMSELS SERIES THAT TIKTOK CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF!

Two rival spies. One fake marriage. What could possibly go wrong . . .
__________

When rumours of an assassination plot against the Queen begin to circulate, Alice is immediately assigned to the case.

However, she won't be working alone.

Enter Daniel Bixby. Unflappable master spy and Alice's greatest rival.

Together they must assume the identity of husband and wife in order to gain access to the traitor party.

Alice is determined to remain professional. This is work after all.

But when an attraction starts to grow there may be more at stake than just the throne . . .
__________

Readers are OBSESSED with the Dangerous Damsels . . .

'Incredible! Sensational! Fantastic! So charming your inner Lizzie Bennet will swoon' 5***** Reader Review

'OBSESSED. If you love playful dialogue and language, fun characters, and interesting worlds, I recommend' 5**** Reader Review!

'Witty and entertaining. A literary delight! Think Jane Austen meets Jack Sparrow' 5***** Reader Review

'Wondrous, whimsical, wiccan follow-up to its flying house pirate predecessor, building upon this magical, Victorian-soaked world deftly and capably' 5***** Reader Review

'SPECTACULAR. Just the sort of absolute madness which one needs in a book!' 5***** Reader Review

'Victorian lady assassins fighting the patriarchy, flying houses, AND . . . an ONLY ONE BED trope?! Fun fun fun' 5***** Reader Review

'Witty, entertaining, laugh-out-loud funny and adventurous . . . Everything I need in a historical romance' 5***** Reader Review

'The best romantic humorous adventure fantasy of manners you will ever read!' 5***** Reader Review

THE RIOTOUSLY FUNNY AND JOYOUSLY ROMANTIC NEW NOVEL IN THE DANGEROUS DAMSELS SERIES THAT TIKTOK CAN'T GET ENOUGH OF!

Two rival spies. One fake marriage. What could possibly go wrong . . .
__________

When rumours of an assassination plot against the Queen begin to circulate, Alice is immediately assigned to the case.

However, she won't be working alone.

Enter Daniel Bixby. Unflappable master spy and Alice's greatest rival.

Together they must assume the identity of husband and wife in order to gain access to the traitor party.

Alice is determined to remain professional. This is work after all.

But when an attraction starts to grow there may be more at stake than just the throne . . .
__________

Readers are OBSESSED with the Dangerous Damsels . . .

'Incredible! Sensational! Fantastic! So charming your inner Lizzie Bennet will swoon' 5***** Reader Review

'OBSESSED. If you love playful dialogue and language, fun characters, and interesting worlds, I recommend' 5**** Reader Review!

'Witty and entertaining. A literary delight! Think Jane Austen meets Jack Sparrow' 5***** Reader Review

'Wondrous, whimsical, wiccan follow-up to its flying house pirate predecessor, building upon this magical, Victorian-soaked world deftly and capably' 5***** Reader Review

'SPECTACULAR. Just the sort of absolute madness which one needs in a book!' 5***** Reader Review

'Victorian lady assassins fighting the patriarchy, flying houses, AND . . . an ONLY ONE BED trope?! Fun fun fun' 5***** Reader Review

'Witty, entertaining, laugh-out-loud funny and adventurous . . . Everything I need in a historical romance' 5***** Reader Review

'The best romantic humorous adventure fantasy of manners you will ever read!' 5***** Reader Review

PRAISE FOR THE DANGEROUS DAMSELS

'As much fun as the English language will permit'New York Times Book Review

'Melds the Victorian wit of Sherlock Holmes with the brash adventuring of Indiana Jones . . . A sprightly feminist tale that offers everything from an atmospheric Gothic abbey to secret societies' Entertainment Weekly

'A joyride of a debut . . . As if The Parasol Protectorate series met The Princess Bride and a corseted Lara Croft: Tomb Raider' Kirkus Reviews

'With secret identities, secret doors, and secret histories to spare, this high-octane layer-cake of escapism hits the spot' Publishers Weekly

'As much fun as the English language will permit'
New York Times Book Review

'Melds the Victorian wit of Sherlock Holmes with the brash adventuring of Indiana Jones . . . A sprightly feminist tale that offers everything from an atmospheric Gothic abbey to secret societies' 
Entertainment Weekly

'A joyride of a debut . . . As if The Parasol Protectorate series met 
The Princess Bride and a corseted Lara Croft: Tomb Raider' Kirkus Reviews

'With secret identities, secret doors, and secret histories to spare, this high-octane layer-cake of escapism hits the spot' 
Publishers Weekly

Product Details

Title: The Secret Service of Tea and Treason: The spellbinding fantasy romance for fans of Bridgerton
Author: India Holton
Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
SKU: BK0475072
EAN: 9781405954969
Number Of Pages: 334
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 20 April 2023

About Author

India Holton resides in New Zealand, where she's enjoyed the typical Kiwi lifestyle of wandering around forests, living barefoot on islands, and messing about in boats. Now she lives in a cottage near the sea, writing books about unconventional women and charming rogues. Think slow burn with sudden explosions.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed