There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

The Sword of Summer

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


About the Book : The book, ‘The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and The Gods of Asgard Book 1)‘ is... Read More

Product Description

About the Book :

The book, ‘The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and The Gods of Asgard Book 1)‘ is the first part in the trilogy of Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard. Authored by Rick Riordan, this trilogy revolves around the matter of Norse mythology. This book has been published by Puffin publishers in the year 2015 and has won the Goodreads Choice Award for Middle Grade & Children's books in the same year.

The story revolves around Magnus Chase, a teenager who is faced with troubles that require courage beyond his age. Things are not going well for Magnus Chase. He lost his mother and two years later, he realizes that someone has been looking for him desperately. He decides to find out the reason for this search; and this journey unfolds various truths connected with his life which has left him totally startled and bewildered. He also gets to know about the real reason behind his mother’s death. This revelation about his true identity forces Magnus Chase to enter the Nine Worlds with his homeless friends, the deaf elf, Hearthstone "Hearth" and the dwarf Blitzen "Blitz", to accomplish a mission that will test his character and will power.

At the end, he will be left with a choice that will force him to choose between his own safety and the lives of hundreds of innocents. Will Magnus choose his own life or will he go for glory instead? Can he find a third option using his wit and knowledge? And more importantly, what is his true identity and why was his mother killed? The novel answers all these questions with an astute narration and a riveting climax.


About the Author :

Rick Riordan is a popular writer of children's books famous for the Percy Jackson & the Olympians series. He originally wanted to become a guitar player but he transferred to University of Texas in Austin where he received his teaching certification. He worked as a teacher for eight years and then moved to writing. His book series became very popular and his work has now been translated into 37 languages and sold more than 30 million copies in the US. He received the Best Fiction Book for Children award in Bulgaria for his book ‘The Mark of Athena’ in 2013 and the Milner Award for ‘Percy Jackson and the Olympians’ series in 2011. Some of other popular books are Tres Navarre series and Percy Jackson & the Olympians.

Product Details

Title: The Sword of Summer
Publisher: Puffin
ISBN: 9780141342429
SKU: BK0031223
EAN: 9780141342429
Number Of Pages: 528
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed