There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

The Woman On The Ledge

Release date: 4 January 2024
₹ 699

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Obsession. Intrigue. Revenge. Get ready for one of the most twisty thrillers this year!‘I’ve been... Read More

Product Description

Obsession. Intrigue. Revenge. Get ready for one of the most twisty thrillers this year!

‘I’ve been 
yearning for something to give meGirl on the Train vibes. . . this is that book.’ Lisa Jewell
'I’m certain this will be one of my 
favourite thrillers of 2024 already!’ Prima
'Utterly gripping from first to last ... I guarantee you’ll be absolutely hooked.' The Guardian
'Totally unpredictable. 
I couldn’t turn the pages fast enough' Claire Douglas
'A thrill-ride of a novel - 
dark, riveting and twisty' Lucy Clarke
‘Razor-sharp plotting, great writing ... a pitch-perfect legal thriller’ Harriet Tyce
'A 
deeply satisfying read' Her Honour Judge Wendy Joseph KC
___________

A woman falls to her death from a London bank's twenty-fifth-floor roof terrace.

You're arrested for her murder.


You tell the police that you only met the victim the previous night at your office party. She was threatening to jump from the roof, but you talked her down.

You've got 
nothing to do with this tragedy.
You're 
clearly being framed.

So why do the police keep picking holes in your story?
And why doesn't your lawyer seem to believe you?

It soon becomes obvious that you're keeping secrets.

But who are you trying to protect? And why?

Get ready for one of the most gripping psychological thrillers of the year, perfect for fans of Gillian McAllister, Lisa Jewell and Paula Hawkins.
___________

Readers are loving The Woman on the Ledge ...
***** '
It’s been awhile since I have read a good PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER, and even longer since I read a great one-but this ORIGINAL gem is pretty great!'
***** 'ONE OF THE BEST PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS I HAVE READ THIS YEAR!!! WHAT A BRILLIANTLY WRITTEN MASTERPIECE!!!'
***** 'This has the best dynamics of a book that I have read in awhile. What a talented author!'
***** 'I definitely recommend this one to anyone who enjoys an intensetwisted, thought-provoking and engaging Psychological Thriller.'
***** 'All I can say is that this is not a book to be missed.'
___________

More love for The Woman on the Ledge:


'A 
clever idea and an even cleverer plot.' Belfast Telegraph
'A 
deliciously clever book. Jaw-dropping. Absolutely outstanding' Andrea Mara
'A 
twist-a-minute thrill ride!' Lisa Gardner
'Had me 
turning the pages through the night' Heidi Perks
'A gripping thriller with a great premise and 
a twist I didn’t see coming' John Marrs
'The 
best thriller I've read in ages' Laura Pearson
‘Wonderfully twisty, 
fabulously unexpected and immensely satisfying’ Alex Marwood
'The best kind of plot-twisty story ...
 I devoured it!' Sabine Durrant
'Breathtaking storytelling ... 
Stunning!’ Jane Fallon
'WOW! I absolutely loved it' Stu Cummins
‘So full of twists and turns it will make your head hurt – in a good way!’ Fabulous, Sun on Sunday
‘A 
tense novel’ Bella
‘A 
twisty tale that will keep you on your toes’ Heat
‘A 
dark and compelling legal thriller.’ Woman & Home

 

Product Details

Title: The Woman On The Ledge
Author: Ruth Mancini
Publisher: Century - PRH UK
SKU: BK0486083
EAN: 9781529909814
Number Of Pages: 416
Language: English
Binding: Paperback
Country Of Origin: India
Release date: 4 January 2024

About Author

Ruth Mancini was born in south-west London and started her career as a marketing executive for a publisher before undertaking a post-graduate diploma in law and retraining as a solicitor. Ruth has spent the past twenty-five years in and out of courts and police stations, representing those accused of crimes. She still practises as a lawyer for a large criminal law firm with offices in London, conducting advocacy in the courts and defending people arrested at the police station. She also reviews trial files across the firm and juggles her legal work with writing crime and psychological fiction. She can be found on Twitter @RuthMancini1 and Facebook at www.facebook.com/ruth.mancini.author.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed