There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheBlood Flower

₹ 499

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

ATMOSPHERIC, CHARACTER-LED HISTORICAL CRIME: perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Antonia... Read More

Product Description

ATMOSPHERIC, CHARACTER-LED HISTORICAL CRIME: perfect for fans of Laura Shepherd-Robinson, Antonia Hodgson and Ambrose Parry, this series takes us to the docks, Navy yard and gay clubs of Victorian PortsmouthUNIQUE SERIES LEAD: reviewers and readers love Leo Stanhope, our transgender detective - the author's extensive research into how Leo might have lived brings authenticity to his story without it being the sole focus of this fun detective storyBUILDING ON SERIES SUCCESS: The House on Half Moon Street was a Richard and Judy Book Club pick, shortlisted for the Christopher Bland prize and the Polari prize; the series has been critically acclaimed throughout and twice shortlisted for the CWA Historical DaggerAlex Reeve lives in Oxfordshire and is a university lecturer. The Blood Flower is the fourth in the Leo Stanhope series, following on from Richard & Judy Book Club pick The House on Half Moon Street, The Anarchists' Club and The Butcher of Berner Street. The acclaimed series has been shortlisted twice for the CWA Sapere Books Historical Dagger, with The House on Half Moon Street also shortlisted for the Polari First Book Prize and the RSL Christopher Bland Prize.'Exceptional' Sarah Hilary 'Don't be ordinary, Leo. Passion has its price.' 1883. Two young people have been killed near Portsmouth's docks. When journalist and amateur detective Leo Stanhope arrives, the police have already dismissed the victims as a 'molly-lad' and a misfit. As Leo begins to investigate, what he uncovers will lead him to the dangers of the Navy shipyard, the temptations of Portsmouth's underground nightlife - and even the family of his wife, Rosie. But can he risk the people he loves for the sake of justice? PRAISE FOR ALEX REEVE 'Highly original' Guardian 'Enthralling, exciting, extraordinary, and utterly convincing' Sarah Hilary 'An entertaining and ingenious psychological drama of gender identity enfolded within a dexterously plotted and deeply satisfying Victorian murder' Rachel Holmes 'Leo is a brilliant hero: clever and flawed, infuriating and at the same time someone I root for at every turn' Stephanie Butland 'One of the most inventive series out there' iVictorian Portsmouth's vulnerable are being murdered. Leo Stanhope, who knows how it feels to be targeted, must stop the killer without risking his future - or his family'sOne of the most inventive series out thereLeo Stanhope is a wonderful creationYou hear and smell and taste Victorian London

Product Details

Title: TheBlood Flower
Author: Alex Reeve
SKU: BK0463960
EAN: 9781526612755
Language: English

About Author

Alex Reeve lives in Buckinghamshire and is a university lecturer. Richard & Judy Book Club pick The House on Half Moon Street was his debut, and the first in a series of books featuring Leo Stanhope. The second, The Anarchists' Club, will be out in May 2019. @storyjoy

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed