There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheBoy Who Hatched Monsters

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Piers Torday and Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book - T.C. She... Read More

Product Description

Perfect for fans of Sophie Anderson, Piers Torday and Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book - T.C. Shelley's writing takes traditional folklore and turns it on its head in magical, modern and witty waysMovingly explores the best and worst of what it means to be human through the eyes of someone who is trying to learn it for themselvesAn experienced and inspirational teacher based in Perth, Australia, Shelley is brilliant at events and on panelsT.C. Shelley studied Creative Writing and Literature at university. She has been teaching English for over twenty years and her first school was classified as the most remote in Australia. She loves an audience and long before she took up teaching was writing and performing her poetry and short stories. She began writing novels to entertain her daughter, who wisely suggested that she try to get them published. Shelley lives with her husband, her daughter and two dogs in Perth, Western Australia.Sam's life has always been strange. After all, his family have no idea that he's half monster, half fairy. But now he's keeping an even bigger secret. He alone has the power to bring monsters to life! (He's even got a tiny gargoyle hatchling hidden in his sock drawer.) When Queen Maggie finds out, she's delighted. She wants Sam to create her a whole new legion of vile ogres. When he refuses, she vows that she will destroy everything Sam holds dear. And so the stage is set for a final battle, one that will determine not just Sam's future, but that of the whole of monsterkind . The conclusion to T.C. Shelley's magical fantasy trilogy is perfect for fans of Jennifer Bell, Sophie Anderson and Neil Gaiman's The Graveyard Book.The magical conclusion to T.C. Shelley's brilliantly rich and strange fantasy trilogy. Prepare to believe in monsters - be they good, bad or somewhere in betweenShelley is a first-time novelist who writes with the confidence of an old hand. The plot never flags, but characters have time to develop, and even Shelley's most outlandish creations are rendered believable by her descriptive precision . A treat.This story is quite simply beautifully written and will make us all believe in monsters of all shapes and sizesThere are plenty of shocks and frightening moments in store in this engrossing story

Product Details

Title: TheBoy Who Hatched Monsters
Author: T.C. Shelley
SKU: BK0444608
EAN: 9781526600790

About Author

T.C. Shelley studied Creative Writing and Literature at university. She has been teaching English for over twenty years and her first school was classified as the most remote in Australia. She loves an audience and long before she took up teaching was writing and performing her poetry and short stories. She began writing novels to entertain her daughter, who wisely suggested that she try to get them published. Shelley lives with her husband, her daughter and two dogs in Perth, Western Australia. The Monster Who Wasn't is her first novel.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed