There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheCove

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

ON TREND: This is a setting-led, locked-room thriller with a twist. It feels different to the oth... Read More

Product Description

ON TREND: This is a setting-led, locked-room thriller with a twist. It feels different to the other novels in this area because of the exceptional standard of writing and the themes it explores; family dynamics, relationships, class tensions and social disparity.FOCUS TITLE: A key title for Raven in 2022, Alice Clark-Platt's new novel is her breakout commercial book. It is supported by an agile, creative and focused global marketing and PR campaign.QUALITY WRITING: Alice Clark-Platts is beloved by reviewers and her fellow crime authors; she is an exquisite writer as well as a master plotter. Her psychological thrillers marry great storytelling with the perfect book club themes, something which can be rare in this area of the market.PROMOTABLE AUTHOR: A former human rights lawyer, the themes she covers - from social justice to environmental criminality - are all areas she has knowledge of from her time at the UN.Alice Clark-Platts is the author of The Flower Girls, and the crime novels Bitter Fruits and The Taken, the latter of which was shortlisted for the Dead Good Reader Awards for Best Police Procedural. Alice is a former human rights litigator whose previous cases involved Winnie Mandela and the rapper Snoop Dogg. She conducts regular writing workshops, including a course at LaSalle College of the Arts. Alice has recently returned to the United Kingdom after living in Singapore for the last ten years. She has two young daughters. www.aliceclarkplatts.com @aliceclarkplattsauthor @aclarkplatts'Brilliant escapism. Perfect for fans of The White Lotus, it had me gripped' Harriet Tyce IT'S THE PERFECT ESCAPE... UNTIL THERE IS NO ESCAPE Welcome to Turtle Cove. A luxury resort surrounded by pristine sea and the dense beauty of the jungle, it is the perfect escape from the stresses of life and work. For couples Lou and Adam, Eliza and Noah, a few days spent relaxing on the beach, while their kids are happily distracted, is exactly what they need. But appearances can be deceiving. There's a strange tension brewing at the resort, with relations between the hotel and the locals threatening to spill over into violence. This is nothing though compared to the strained atmosphere between the two families. They haven't been friends for long and they are starting to realise they don't really know each other at all. Except for one of them. One of them knows another very well. And they have a score to settle. This is a first-class, escapist thriller for fans of The Sanatorium, The Hunting Party and The Castaways.A taut, suspenseful thriller set on a luxury island for fans of Lucy Foley, Sarah Pearse and The White Lotus.Brilliant escapism. Perfect for fans of The White Lotus, it had me grippedClear your diary, as this taut, compulsive thriller demands to be read in one goAlice's writing reels you in and doesn't let you go. Full of lies and secrets, The Cove is a gripping thriller and a must-read for 2022Taut and tense, this might make you think twice about holidaying with new friendsA proper page turnerA paradise island. A fabulous family holiday. But dark secrets and murky truths lie beneath the crystal clear waters. Alcohol and simmering resentments are an explosive mix in this tense psychological thriller that stops holiday envy in its tracksA superbly menacing psychological thrillerFrom the first page to the last word Alice Clark-Platts has delivered the perfect thriller; tight, evocative prose, a foreboding sense of place and a tense, unrelenting plot that never takes its foot off the accelerator. As ever, she takes us to the darkest of places and shines her brilliant light on the nuances of being human. Compelling, disturbing and totally unforgettable, I loved it!The Cove is a stylish and taut thriller with a sting in its tail. I loved itAnother brilliant thriller from Alice Clark-Platts. The Cove stayed with me for days. I can really see it being made into a filmReally gripping ... dripping with tensionFilled with sun, sea and building dread, this is a true page-turner with a terrific cast of characters and a vividly drawn setting

Product Details

Title: TheCove
Author: Alice Clark-Platts
SKU: BK0446629
EAN: 9781526604286

About Author

Alice Clark-Platts is a former human rights lawyer who worked at the UN International Criminal Tribunal in connection with the Rwandan genocide and on cases involving Winnie Mandela and Snoop Dogg. She is the author of the police procedurals Bitter Fruits and The Taken, the latter of which was shortlisted for the Best Police Procedural in the Dead Good Reader Awards 2017. Her work was included in Deadlier: 100 of the Best Crime Stories Written by Women, selected by Sophie Hannah.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed