There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheEagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth nove... Read More

Product Description

IF YOU DON'T KNOW SIMON SCARROW, YOU DON'T KNOW ROME!

THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series. A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. Praise for Simon Scarrow's gripping historical novels: 'Ferocious and compelling' Daily Express


Britannia, AD 44. The time has come to claim Britain for the Empire. Centurions Cato and Macro are preparing for what their leaders say will be the final battle against those natives refusing to accept the civilising force of Rome. The British savages will surely stand no chance against the might of the unstoppable Roman army.

But young Cato is more concerned about hot-headed cohort commander, Maximius, than about the enemy, and with Roman troops being brutally slaughtered, even grizzled veteran Macro is having doubts about the promised ease of their success. Will they be victorious - or will the battle cost both of them more than they could ever imagine?

AD 44, Britannia. A devastating defeat leaves the men of Rome's Second Legion with an impossible decision. The epic fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series, which includes UNDER THE EAGLE, CENTURION and INVICTUS.Praise for Simon Scarrow's novels: 'I really don't need this kind of competition... It's a great read'Scarrow's [novels] rank with the bestGripping and movingA satisfyingly bloodthirsty, bawdy romp...perfect for Bernard Cornwell addicts who will relish its historical detail and fast-paced action. Storming stuffFerocious and compellingA Rome full of HOUSE OF CARDS treachery... Roman soldiering at its very best - even by Scarrow's high standards - in this winning chunk of historical fictionRollicking good funA fast-moving and exceptionally well-paced historical thriller

Product Details

Title: TheEagle's Prey (Eagles of the Empire 5)
Author: Simon Scarrow
SKU: BK0169879
EAN: 9780755349999
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Simon Scarrow is a Sunday Times No. 1 bestselling author. His books - which have sold over 5 million copies - include his Eagles of the Empire novels featuring Roman soldiers Macro and Cato, most recently THE HONOUR OF ROME, THE EMPEROR'S EXILE and TRAITORS OF ROME, as well as BLACKOUT, the bestselling first novel in the Berlin Wartime Thriller series, and many more. He lives in Norfolk with his wife.

www.simonscarrow.co.uk and on Facebook /officialsimonscarrow and Twitter @SimonScarrow

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed