There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheEmpire's Ruin

₹ 650

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Brian Staveley‰۪s books are epic in every sense of the word . . . He‰۪s a giant in the genre, no ... Read More

Product Description

Brian Staveley‰۪s books are epic in every sense of the word . . . He‰۪s a giant in the genre, no doubtBrian Staveley‰۪s storytelling gets more epic with every book, and The Empire‰۪s Ruin takes it to a whole new levelAn aching, bruised, white-knuckled symphonyStaveley sunk his adrenaline-dipped claws into me right away and refused to let go . . . Whether this is your first foray into the world of the Unhewn Throne, or you're a Kettral veteran, you're going to have an awesome timeHang onto your war hawk . . . The Empire‰۪s Ruin returns to the world of the crumbling Annurian Empire in a spectacular way. Fans of Staveley's work, and those who enjoy epic fantasy outside the conventional mold, are going to unearth treasureThe Empire‰۪s Ruin is a scintillating explosive epic fantasy with multiple legendary scenes that rivalled The Way of KingsThe epitome of high fantasy. An unrelenting, staggering piece of fiction that goes above and beyond in every single facet of the genre . . . This is Staveley's best yetBrilliantWill keep you turning pages late into the nightDeeply satisfyingA truly epic tale full of memorable characters, clever politics, an intelligent magic system, brutal battle scenes, and witty dialogueThe Empire's Ruin is the first book in the epic Ashes of the Unhewn trilogy by Brian Staveley. As the Annurian Empire disintegrates, a lone soldier sets out to save it.

'Brian Staveley‰۪s storytelling gets more epic with every book, and The Empire‰۪s Ruin takes it to a whole new level' ‰ÛÒ Pierce Brown, author of Red Rising

The Empire's Ruin is the first book in the epic fantasy Ashes of the Unhewn Throne trilogy by Brian Staveley. If you liked Game of Thrones, you'll love this.

One soldier will bear the hopes of an empire

The Kettral were the glory and despair of the Annurian Empire ‰ÛÒ elite soldiers who rode war hawks into battle. Now the Kettral‰۪s numbers have dwindled and the great empire is dying. Its grip is further weakened by the failure of the kenta gates, which granted instantaneous access to its vast lands.

To restore the Kettral, one of its soldiers is given a mission. Gwenna Sharpe must voyage beyond the edge of the known world, to the mythical nesting grounds of the giant war hawks. The journey will take her through a land that warps and poisons all living things. Yet if she succeeds, she could return a champion, rebuild the Kettral to their former numbers ‰ÛÒ and help save the empire. The gates are also essential to the empire‰۪s survival, and a monk turned con-artist may hold the key to unlocking them.

What they discover will change them and the Annurian Empire forever ‰ÛÒ if they survive. For deep within the southern reaches of the land, a malevolent force is stirring . . .

'Epic in every sense of the word' ‰ÛÒ Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld

'An aching, bruised, white-knuckled symphony' ‰ÛÒ Max Gladstone, author of This Is How You Lose the Time War

Brian Staveley is the author of the award-winning fantasy trilogy, The Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, which has been translated into a dozen languages worldwide, The Ashes of the Unhewn Throne trilogy, and Skullsworn, a stand-alone novel set in the same world.

After teaching literature, philosophy, history, and religion for more than a decade, Brian began writing fiction. He now lives on a steep dirt road in the mountains of southern Vermont, where he divides his time between fathering, writing, mountain biking, splitting wood, skiing, and adventuring, not necessarily in that order.

Award-winning author Brian Staveley returns to the world of the Annurian Empire with The Empire‰۪s Ruin, the first book in the epic fantasy trilogy The Ashes of the Unhewn Throne. Amidst the crumbling Empire, one lone soldier, a priest with a bloody past and a con-man are caught up in a bloody political struggle ‰ÛÒ as elsewhere, a dark evil stirs. Fast-paced, thrilling and action-packed, it‰۪s perfect for fans of George R. R. Martin, Joe Abercrombie, and John Gwynne.

‰Û÷Epic in every sense of the word‰۪ ‰ÛÒ Nicholas Eames, author of Kings of the Wyld

Product Details

Title: TheEmpire's Ruin
Author: Brian Staveley
SKU: BK0469887
EAN: 9781509823024
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Brian Staveley is the author of the award-winning fantasy trilogy, The Chronicle of the Unhewn Throne, which has been translated into a dozen languages worldwide, and Skullsworn, a stand-alone novel set in the same world.

After teaching literature, philosophy, history, and religion for more than a decade, Brian began writing fiction. He now lives on a steep dirt road in the mountains of southern Vermont, where he divides his time between fathering, writing, mountain biking, splitting wood, skiing, and adventuring, not necessarily in that order.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed