There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheFatal Flame

₹ 399

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

Lyndsay Faye is the author of critically acclaimed Dust and Shadow and the Timothy Wilde trilogy:... Read More

Product Description

Lyndsay Faye is the author of critically acclaimed Dust and Shadow and the Timothy Wilde trilogy: the Edgar Award-nominated The Gods of Gotham, Seven For A Secret and The Fatal Flame. She is featured in Best American Mystery Stories 2010. Faye, a true New Yorker in the sense that she was born elsewhere, lives in Queens with her husband Gabriel.

'Spectacular' Gillian Flynn. THE FATAL FLAME is the stunning third novel in Lyndsay Faye's Edgar Award-nominated series, for fans of Andrew Taylor and Antonia Hodgson's The Devil in the Marshalsea.

A scarred barman turned copper star, the birth of the NYPD, gangs, murder, brothels and bedlam in the dark underworld of nineteenth-century New York.

Timothy Wilde - copper star, tough with a warm heart, learning his craft as a detective.
Valentine Wilde - Timothy's gregarious, glamorous, depraved rogue of a brother.
Mercy Underhill - The intelligent, creative but unstable love of Timothy's life.
Silky Marsh - The beautiful brothel owner whose scheming knows no bounds.

Against the gritty backdrop of the notorious Five Points in 1848, Timothy Wilde is drawn yet again into a disturbing mystery, leading him to the heart of the Bowery girls, the original 'factory girls' in downtown Manhattan.

Someone is starting fires on the streets of New York and Timothy has to unravel a knot of revenge, murder and blackmail if he's to find out who is behind it all and stop them before the whole city goes up in flames...

'This is a series for the ages, it's so spectacular. Really, really just amazing' Gillian Flynn: From the author of the highly acclaimed GODS OF GOTHAM and SEVEN FOR A SECRET comes another vivid historical novel featuring Timothy Wilde.Lyndsay Faye's New York trilogy is immersive, compelling, convincing, and yes, thrilling. Read it today for solid-gold entertainment, but don't be surprised to see it taught in college tomorrowReanimates a menacing 19th-century New YorkCracking yarnVibrantLyndsay Faye's command of historical detail is remarkable and her knowledge of human character even more so. I bought into this world and never once had the desire to leaveLyndsay Faye began a terrific series of novels with the great New York Fire of 1845. The Fatal Flame picks up the narrative in 1848 with the further adventures of Timothy Wilde, a proud "copper star" in the newly formed police force. In the course of investigating an incident of arson in the shoddy "manufactories" that depend on the sweatshop labor of desperate Irish immigrant girls, Wilde comes to the defense of a radical feminist crusading on behalf of these exploited womenAs always in this series, the research is impeccable and the period ambiance dazzling

Product Details

Title: TheFatal Flame
Author: Lyndsay Faye
SKU: BK0257209
EAN: 9781472217356
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Lyndsay Faye is the author of critically acclaimed Dust and Shadow and the Timothy Wilde trilogy: the Edgar Award-nominated The Gods of Gotham, Seven For A Secret and The Fatal Flame. She is featured in Best American Mystery Stories 2010. Faye, a true New Yorker in the sense that she was born elsewhere, lives in Queens with her husband Gabriel.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed