There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheFour

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A New York Times bestseller and Business Insider Best Business Book of 2017For readers of The Eve... Read More

Product Description

A New York Times bestseller and Business Insider Best Business Book of 2017For readers of The Everything Store by Brad Stone (14K TCM PB), Zero to One by Blake Masters and Peter Thiel (31K TCM PB) and Elon Musk by Ashlee Vance (50K TCM PB)Fully updated and with new material for paperback, touching on the Cambridge Analytica scandal and the fall of Travis Kalanick.Scott Galloway is a professor at New York University’s Stern School of Business, where he teaches brand strategy and digital marketing to second-year MBA students. A serial entre­preneur, he has founded nine firms, including L2, Red Envelope and Prophet. His weekly YouTube series, 'Winners and Losers,' has generated tens of millions of views.Scott’s YouTube videos have had many millions of views. His video ‘Gang of Four’, delivered at DLD Munich in January 2016, received 700,000 views in its first 30 days. He is the most viewed academic globally on YouTube2018 TCM: Top 15 in Management & BusinessScott Galloway is Professor of Marketing at NYU's Stern School of Business and a serial entrepreneur. He has founded nine companies, including Prophet, Red Envelope and L2. He is the bestselling author of The Four and The Algebra of Happiness and has served on the boards of directors of The New York Times Company, Urban Outfitters and UC Berkeley's Haas School of Business. His Prof G and Pivot podcasts, No Mercy/No Malice blog, and Prof G YouTube channel reach millions. In 2020, Adweek named Pivot Business Podcast of the Year. In 2019, Scott founded Section4, an online education platform for working professionals where he teaches business strategy: section4.com.

‘A fantastic, provocative book about where we are now and where we are going’ Phil Simon Huffington Post

Amazon, Apple, Facebook, and Google are the four most influential companies on the planet. Just about everyone thinks they know how they got there. Just about everyone is wrong.

For all that’s been written about the Four over the last two decades, no one has captured their power and staggering success as insightfully as Scott Galloway.

Instead of buying the myths these companies broadcast, Galloway asks fundamental questions:
- How did the Four infiltrate our lives so completely that they’re almost impossible to avoid (or boycott)?
- Why does the stock market forgive them for sins that would destroy other firms?
- And as they race to become the world’s first trillion-dollar company, can anyone challenge them?

In the same irreverent style that has made him one of the world’s most celebrated business professors, Galloway deconstructs the strategies of the Four that lurk beneath their shiny veneers. He shows how they manipulate the fundamental emotional needs that have driven us since our ancestors lived in caves, at a speed and scope others can’t match. And he reveals how you can apply the lessons of their ascent to your own business or career.

Whether you want to compete with them, do business with them, or simply live in the world they dominate, you need to understand the Four.

Scott Galloway’s The Four is a bareback ride upon the four horses of the economic apocalypse– Apple, Amazon, Facebook and Google. It is a timely exposition of the nature and concentration of power in the world today and, as a result, is much more than just a business book…The book contains more insights and provocative ideas than Amazon has Boeing 767s… My recommendation is to walk down to your local book store and buy this– or more likely, buy it on Amazon.The Four is a fantastic, provocative book about where we are now and where we are going.Well argued and accessible... refreshingly clear-eyedFull of sharp insights and unconventional viewsThis analysis of the rise of Amazon, Apple, Faceboook and Google stands out because it adds significantly to the tide of criticism currently sweeping over Silicon ValleyWhen it comes to the digital age, Scott Galloway is Christopher Hitchens with an MBA, namely a brainy and fearless provocateurA big help in understanding how so many of us have come to completely rely on these tech giants — and what the future holds for other, less powerful companies.Scott is a genius at engaging an audience in an intelligent, thoughtful, sometimes snarky and often humorous mannerScott Galloway is honest, outrageous and provocative. This book will trigger your flight-or-fight nervous system like no other and in doing so challenge you to truly think differently.This is that rare book that not only informs but entertains. You’ll never look at these four companies in the same way again

Product Details

Title: TheFour
Author: Scott Galloway
SKU: BK0449630
EAN: 9780552173438
Language: English

About Author

Scott Galloway is Professor of Marketing at NYU's Stern School of Business and a serial entrepreneur. He has founded nine companies, including Prophet, Red Envelope and L2. He is the bestselling author of The Four and The Algebra of Happiness and has served on the boards of directors of The New York Times Company, Urban Outfitters and UC Berkeley's Haas School of Business. His Prof G and Pivot podcasts, No Mercy/No Malice blog, and Prof G YouTube channel reach millions. In 2020, Adweek named Pivot Business Podcast of the Year. In 2019, Scott founded Section4, an online education platform for working professionals where he teaches business strategy: section4.com.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed