There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheGod Equation

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

A major paperback opportunity - both Physics of the Impossible and Physics of the Futuresold 9k... Read More

Product Description

A major paperback opportunity - both Physics of the Impossible and Physics of the Futuresold 9k hardbacks and went on to sell over 90k paperbacksAcclaimed New York Times bestselling author and presenter of BBC TV series Time and Visions of the FuturePerfect for fans of Carlo Rovelli, Stephen Hawking and Brian GreenePraised in hardback as 'a majestic story' (Financial Times) and 'mind-bending' (New Statesman)Kaku elucidates esoteric mathematics with graspable, real-life illustrations, and explains how breakthroughs in theoretical physics have had a tangible impact on human experience ... The result is both mind-bending and surprisingly readable.[Kaku] attempts to bring the dizzying concepts of multidimensional realms within reach of the general reader ... It's a majestic story, and Kaku tells it well.A clear and accessible examination of the quest to combine Einstein's general relativity with quantum theory to create an all-encompassing "theory of everything" about the nature of the universe.

'A majestic story' David Bodanis, Financial Times

From the international bestselling author of Physics of the Impossible and Physics of the Future

This is the story of a quest: to find a Theory of Everything. Einstein dedicated his life to seeking this elusive Holy Grail, a single, revolutionary 'god equation' which would tie all the forces in the universe together, yet never found it. Some of the greatest minds in physics took up the search, from Stephen Hawking to Brian Greene. None have yet succeeded.

In The God Equation, renowned theoretical physicist Michio Kaku takes the reader on a mind-bending ride through the twists and turns of this epic journey: a mystery that has fascinated him for most of his life. He guides us through the key debates in modern physics, from Newton's law of gravity via relativity and quantum mechanics to the latest developments in string theory. It is a tale of dazzling breakthroughs and crushing dead ends, illuminated by Kaku's clarity, storytelling flair and infectious enthusiasm.

The object of the quest is now within sight: we are closer than ever to achieving the most ambitious undertaking in the history of science. If successful, the Theory of Everything could simultaneously unlock the deepest mysteries of space and time, and fulfil that most ancient and basic of human desires - to understand the meaning of our lives.

Product Details

Title: TheGod Equation
Author: Michio Kaku
SKU: BK0444941
EAN: 9780141995199
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Michio Kaku is a professor of physics at the City University of New York, co-founder of string field theory, and the author of several widely acclaimed science books, including Hyperspace, Beyond Einstein, Physics of the Impossible, Physics of the Future and The God Equation: The Quest for the Theory of Everything.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed