There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

🎒 ✏️ 15% off Back to School Sale

15% off on Top 50 Books 📚

🚚 Free Shipping on orders above Rs.500

TheGolden Swift

₹ 350

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

The spectacular sequel to New York Times bestseller, The Silver ArrowPublishing as a paperback or... Read More

Product Description

The spectacular sequel to New York Times bestseller, The Silver ArrowPublishing as a paperback original, hot on the heels of the UK paperback publication of The Silver Arrow in February 2022 and supported by a significant cross-title marketing and publicity campaignExciting film and TV news to be announced shortly!Lev's adult series, The Magicians Trilogy, is a bestseller in print and has been translated into a successful TV series on SyfyCarries a timely conservation message that offers hope amid chaos and introduces environmental challenges to children in a sensitive and accessible wayLev Grossman is the bestselling author of the critically acclaimed Magicians trilogy, which has also become a successful TV series. Previously a journalist who interviewed the likes of Neil Gaiman and J.K. Rowling, The Silver Arrow and its follow up, The Golden Swift, are his first forays into writing for children.Discover the magical, timeless, bestselling children's adventure series from Lev Grossman, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Magicians It's been a year since Kate and Tom became conductors on the Great Secret Intercontinental Railway, and life has changed completely! Delivering animal passengers to their rightful habitats using their very own secret steam train, The Silver Arrow, is exciting and magical and fulfilling. Until one day a new and mysterious train almost rams them off the track! Its name? The Golden Swift. Kate catches a glimpse of the conductors. They're children, like them, and they're dropping animals off at all the wrong stations! Kate is determined to catch up with their rivals and confront them. Her actions will lead to an adventure bigger than she could have dreamed of, racing through the highlands of Western Scotland, trekking in the Australian outback and diving down deep into the Bering Sea on a magical submarine. Kate will have to discover a whole new way to offer endangered animals safe and lasting homes .The second book in #1 New York Times bestselling author Lev Grossman's magical, timeless children's series, set aboard a magical steam train. Perfect for fans of The Chronicles of Narnia, Roald Dahl and the Adventures on Trains seriesBrimming with imagination and hope for the futureThere's nothing so rare as a fantasy that elicits genuine wonder and that uses marvelous things to enrich a child's appreciation of ordinary ones. So Lev Grossman's novel The Silver Arrow is something special. Here is an adventure story for 8- to 12-year-olds that's bursting with life and real feeling, told in a sparkling, informal style that parents will find effortless to read aloudI loved every page. This is middle grade fiction at its bestBoth cozy and inspiring, this eco-fable conveys both grim truths and a defiant call to actionThis gentle introduction to the complexities of life on this planet is a critical reminder not to despair over the enormity of human responsibility but to face it with joy and marvel at the magic that the world holds. It's a kind and clear message that all children-and their grownups-should take to heart

Product Details

Title: TheGolden Swift
Author: Lev Grossman
SKU: BK0459654
EAN: 9781526647641

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed