There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on All Products!

TheGospel of Yudas

₹ 250

(Inclusive of all taxes)
  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request


K.R. Meera is a multi-award-winning writer and journalist. She has published short stories, novel... Read More

Product Description

K.R. Meera is a multi-award-winning writer and journalist. She has published short stories, novels and essays, and has won some of the most prestigious literary prizes including the Kerala Sahitya Akademi Award, the Vayalar Award and the Odakkuzhal Award. Most recently, she won the Kendra Sahitya Akademi Award for Aarachar, widely hailed as a contemporary classic and published by Penguin Books India as Hangwoman. She lives in Kottayam with her husband Dileep and daughter Shruthi.Young and impressionable, Prema is deeply infatuated with Yudas, the enigmatic man who dredges corpses from the bottom of the nearby lake. Longing to be rescued from the tyranny of her father, a former policeman who zealously tortured Naxalite rebels during the Emergency, Prema dreams of escape and finds herself drawn to the Naxal political ideology. Convinced that Yudas was one of the inmates at her father's prison camp, Prema believes that only he can save her. But Yudas is haunted by secrets of his own, and like his biblical namesake Judas Iscariot, he bears the burden of crushing guilt. In her passionate pursuit of the mercurial Yudas, Prema is plunged into a world of terrifying truths and insidious lies. Ferociously powerful and utterly absorbing, The Gospel of Yudas raises alarmingly relevant questions about the politics of allegiance and the price of idealism. It is also a deeply human story about remorse, redemption and love.

Product Details

Title: TheGospel of Yudas
Author: K.R. Meera
SKU: BK0034029
EAN: 9780143429029
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

K. R. Meera is an Indian author and journalist, who writes in Malayalam. She initially worked as a journalist and started writing fiction in 2001. Her first short story collection Ormayude Njarambu was published in 2002. Since then, she has published five collections of short stories, two novellas, five novels and two children's books.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review

Recently viewed