There are no items in your cart

Enjoy Free Shipping on orders above Rs.300.

TheHouse Across the Lake

₹ 599

(Inclusive of all taxes)

  • Free shipping on all products.

  • Usually ships in 1 day

  • Free Gift Wrapping on request

Description

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM RILEY SAGER, THE ONLY ONE LEFT, IS AVAILABLE TO P... Read More

Product Description

THE SENSATIONAL NEW PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER FROM RILEY SAGER, THE ONLY ONE LEFT, IS AVAILABLE TO PRE-ORDER NOW! COMING JULY 2023



Something is lurking beneath the water's surface...

Recently widowed actress Casey Fletcher has escaped to her family's lake house for peace and quiet. She's been happily losing herself in her thoughts and several bottles of bourbon, until the glamorous couple across the lake catch her attention. They look so perfect - just like Casey and her husband used to be.
But is anyone what they seem?

Casey has a detective sat at her kitchen table.

She has a man bound and gagged upstairs.

Casey will uncover dark truths so life-changing that nothing will ever be the same again.

International bestselling sensation Riley Sager is back with his most ambitious thriller yet. With his trademark blend of sharp characters, psychological suspense and gasp-worthy twists, The House Across the Lake will shock readers from the first page to the last.

The utterly gripping new novel from the internationally bestselling author. THE WOMAN IN THE WINDOW meets GONE GIRL in this Hitchcockian thriller - for fans of Ruth Ware and Stephen King.For a fresh and twisty take on Rear Window, just add water: The House Across the Lake is a propulsive, tautly-plotted and atmospheric thriller with a vividly drawn cast of compelling characters and a final what-just-happened twist that will have you reeling. Loved it!Rear Window gets a jaw-dropping twist in this tense, daring and utterly propulsive thriller. If you're not already reading Riley Sager, you're missing out.Brilliantly written with a dark and clever twist on a well-worn trope, and as for that ending...?! What a fun book. I devoured it!Riley Sager is an auto-buy for me, and his latest propulsive thriller, The House Across The Lake, may just be my favorite of his yet. With his characteristic mix of dynamic characters and riveting plot twists, Sager will keep you turning the pages in his foray into secrets, grief, revenge, and love.The House Across the Lake is the work of a master storyteller. A Hitchcockian premise is given an exciting new spin, as voyeurism, murder, and the lies we tell ourselves about our nearest and dearest spiral out of control in this gripping mystery, where nothing is what it seems. I had a thrilling time reading this. An unputdownable page-turnerI was immediately, wonderfully immersed in this absolutely elite - and darkly secret - world. Such sinister fun. Riley really knocked it out of the park.

Product Details

Title: TheHouse Across the Lake
Author: Riley Sager
SKU: BK0465354
EAN: 9781399700597
Language: English
Binding: Paperback

About Author

Riley Sager is the pseudonym of a former journalist, editor and graphic designer who previously published mysteries under his real name.

Now a full-time author, Riley's first thriller, Final Girls, was a national and international bestseller that has been sold in 25 languages. A film version is being developed by Universal Pictures and Anonymous Content.

A native of Pennsylvania, he now lives in Princeton, New Jersey.

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Recently viewed